We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect stay in Nelson, BC”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nelson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Willow Point Beach House B&B
Ranked #7 of 13 Nelson B&B and Inns
Dortmund, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A perfect stay in Nelson, BC”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed in this lovely B&B in September 2010 for 3 days. Our result: great location (next to the lake with private beach and canoes and a great view) with nice and lovely hosts (Len and Maureen) who did everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Their breakfast was the highlight of our journey through BC. We would definitely recommend a stay here. Our best wishes to Len and Maureen and perhaps we'll come back to Nelson someday :)

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supercoach_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
31
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2011

If you are wanting an idyllic location right on a private beach this is your spot!
Great hosts, clean modern suites and an amazing breakfast overlooking the lake.
Couldn't recommend it enough!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate1moss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
144 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We loved it here! Maureen and Len were amazing hosts. We laughed and visited with them on the beach, and dined at restaurants they reccomended... everything far exceeded expectations. We go to B&B's several times a year, and this one is definitely on our all star list. Maureen's breakfast on the deck overlooking the lake was scrumptious. It was a treat to watch the canoes out on the water while we sipped our morning coffee. Be sure to take the free ferry across the lake to the art village too.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Furrgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Picture perfect spot in the Kootenays. A very short drive from Nelson, the suites are clean and modern and have a million dollar view. The white sand Beaches are nice and some sandbars off the nearby point made it very kid friendly. Len and Maureen are very friendly and accommodating hosts. We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Call Maureen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBuckingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Beautiful private location with a fine sand beach that goes on forever, literally at your doorstep. Delicious gourmet breakfasts served by very accommodating, friendly hosts. Unlike other lakeside resorts on Highway 3A, no traffic is to be heard from these two well appointed suites. With the ability to barbecue, have marshmallow roasts around an open fire and enjoy the use of water toys, this place is ideal. It is like having your own summer place on the lake without the hassles. We have come often and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougWalkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hood River, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Len and Maureen were full of good advice, and then had wine on the beach for our return to debrief the day, and plan the next. They are on the water which made for romantic evening paddles, perfect lawn happy hours, early morning bird watching, and a first rate breakfast view. Close enough to Nelson to not make it a trek, but out far enough to enjoy the quiet. Maureen's breakfasts were flavorful, beautifully plated, and served with a hospitality that you get staying with a friend. Serene hosts are contagious - we got 2 weeks of decompression into 4 days.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdtroskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We first picked Willow Point because it is located at a great beach for swimming and sunning. The house sits above the beach and has two studio apartments which share a large deck. The bed was comfortable and the units are newer and nice. Maureen serves a great breakfast right on the deck outside your door. The breakfast was ample and delicious! Having a small kitchen is convenient if you want to stay in at night. Nelson is a short drive, 10 - 15 minutes but is not walking distance. Len and Maureen are fun hosts and really made our two stays there great. They love to golf and joined us at Balfour for a round. The only problem is that they just have two apartments so you may have difficulty getting in.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzdibbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
5.6 mi away
Cloudside Hotel
Cloudside Hotel
#4 of 10 in Nelson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
4.9 mi away
Prestige Inn Nelson
Prestige Inn Nelson
#10 of 10 in Nelson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Nelson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
5.9 mi away
Alpine Inn and Suites
Alpine Inn and Suites
#5 of 10 in Nelson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
5.1 mi away
Prestige Lakeside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Point Beach House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Point Beach House B&B

Property: Willow Point Beach House B&B
Address: 2340 Hwy 3A, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 6K7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Nelson
Hotel Class:3 star — Willow Point Beach House B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing