We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spot On!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nelson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Willow Point Beach House B&B
Ranked #7 of 13 Nelson B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Spotless and comfortable lodgings; spectacular view! We brought our kayaks along and were able to slip off into the waters of Kootenay Lake at a moment's notice. Far enough out of town to be relaxing yet close enough to pop in for dinner. Very relaxing place, and Maureen and Len were gracious hosts. Delicious breakfasts! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2012

This B&B has two identical units each with a large, covered deck looking out over the lawn, beach and lake - an uninterrupted view. As well as the usual type of bedroom and bathroom, each unit has a sitting area and a small kitchen with eating area. There's a bbq on the lawn and a full scale cooker in the units so full self-catering is easy. In fact, during our stay in June 2012, breakfast wasn't offered (apparently quite popular particularly for longer stays) and the self-catering worked really well. There are plenty of good restaurants about 6km away in Nelson but we didn't find anywhere close to the beauty and pleasure of bbq-ing on the lawn at the Willow Point beach. We also used the canoe made available, with life jackets, to guests. Highly recommended as a base to explore the beautiful West Kootenay district.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

What a wonderful home with an interesting history as explained by our lovely host, Maureen. Cozy and very clean and modern rooms, all amenities were included. I stayed for 2 nights in May 2012 and even though the weather wasn't ideal, the views of the lake and the mountains were breathtaking! Breakfast was lovely and was different on each of the 2 days. Maureen was helpful with suggestions of places in the area to visit and provided great directions! What a wonderful destination in beautiful BC!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Third year in a row staying here. I won't repeat my other two reviews - Maureen and Len still are doing it right. They have now added an indoor bar space overlooking the lawn, complete with Len as bartender! Our May visits have included some rain and cool temps (our luck?!), so this is a great addition for after a day out hiking around.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdtroskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Great place surrounded by trees. Beautiful garden and cosy rooms. Nice place to rest, with great breakfast. I decided to stay 2 days instead of 1.

Room Tip: Take the room with garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacques D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We stayed for two weeks self catering. A very clean and comfortable room with all we wanted. Great location by the lake and a good place to relax. Friendly hosts and an excellent breakfast on the last day - welcome before a long days drive. We would happily recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to stay in Nelson.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonyadb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Great place, amazing breakfast, wonderful hosts. It is heavenly.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hootey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
5.6 mi away
Cloudside Hotel
Cloudside Hotel
#4 of 10 in Nelson
372 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Blaylock Mansion
The Blaylock Mansion
#1 of 13 in Nelson
129 reviews
5.7 mi away
Dancing Bear Inn
Dancing Bear Inn
#2 of 13 in Nelson
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Prestige Lakeside Resort
8.2 mi away
Beach Taghum B&B
Beach Taghum B&B
#4 of 13 in Nelson
46 reviews
5.7 mi away
Victoria Falls Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Point Beach House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Point Beach House B&B

Address: 2340 Hwy 3A, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 6K7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Nelson
Hotel Class:3 star — Willow Point Beach House B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing