We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi in Nelson? Who'd have thought...”
Review of K C Restaurant

K C Restaurant
Ranked #77 of 98 Restaurants in Nelson
Cuisines: Sushi, Chinese, Thai
Restaurant details
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
“Sushi in Nelson? Who'd have thought...”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We were really not expecting to find a sushi restaurant in Nelson of all places, much less a reasonably good one. KC Sushi serves Thai and Japanese food, and the sushi was not bad at all. It is a little on the pricey side, but considering we are halfway across the Rockies, we were only too glad to find it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank senti2comun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    16
    12
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
1 review
“Great sushi ! Great thai !”
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Traveled through this little city and was told of a nice place to eat a good lunch/dinner. The sushi was unbelievable good. Very comparable to what you would eat at the great places in the lower mainland. The pad thai was not the usual you would see at traditional thai places in Vancouver but i have to say - it was very good. I would definitely come here again and again when I come back to Nelson for every time i visit.

The service was great too ... a must see and eat.

Evan
Surrey, BC

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Evan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“average with a few hits!”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Usually I frequent the K C solo and sit at the sushi bar and have a few rolls and some sashimi.....the other night our first choice for Chinese take away was closed so we got some traditional items from K C........70 dollars for really basic items that we choose to satisfy two young boys and two adults......bland offerings short on sauce, flavor and value......this place does very well with the Japaneses offerings the Chinese is less than average.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kootenay National Park, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What can you expect in a town of 10,000?”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Nothing outstanding. We can stand the place about once every month or so. Don't eat in the back of the restaurant, as the decor is disastrous. If you want good sushi, go to Kurama across the street. The other Japanese food is average here, as is the Thai and Chinese. The waitrons are friendly.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Great little spot”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Had udon soup. It was excellent. Atmosphere is kinda dinerish, but go here for the food.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aaron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed K C Restaurant also viewed

Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to K C Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing