We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming place and delightful hosts!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mistiso's Place Vacation Rentals
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Charming place and delightful hosts!”
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Mistiso's is a fabulous place to stay when visiting Nelson and the surrounding area. Right in the heart of town and the hearts of the hosts are huge! We stayed in the Purcell Guest Suite and it was artfully appointed and incredibly cozy and had everything you need for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edna21_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    56
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
122
97
25
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Great location place for people who wants to visit Nelson and are "sick" of hotel rooms... Lovely, cosy and clean place that simply just feel like you are home. Well located downtown, offer the quietness needed walking distance from everything... Deffinitely a must for tourist visiting Nelson BC.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidlalonde43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

My friend and I stayed at Mistiso's Place August 2012. We had a little difficulty finding the place but finally found it. Maria is a very pleasant host. The rental is very cute with charming decor. We couldn't stop taking pictures of the rental place. Location is very convenient with walking distance to downtown and the riverfront. The highlight of our visit to Nelson is the Salmon Run at Kokanee Provincial Park. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dalat44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2012

We've stayed the a few times while we built our house in Nelson and thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere as well as being in the heart of downtown.
Maria was a pleasure to deal with.
We would highly recommend Mistiso's

Alfie & Jenny Lickfold
Edmonton AB

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This is our second stay at Mistiso. The accommodations and location are perfect for us. Very nicely decorated self contained suites, quiet and private location one block off of Baker Street. A perfect home base for exploring Nelson and the West Kootenays. Our first choice when visiting Nelson!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PedroY_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We wanted to check out downtown Nelson and this place is perfectly situated. We stayed in the Purcell Suite on the ground floor. The suite is beautifully decorated and spacious...perfect for a family of 4. Maria is a great hostess and was able to accommodate our two little ones with a playpen and air mattress. Would love to stay here again and enjoy all of the amenities including a long soak in the jet tub.
Highly recommend it!

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LFEF-HaidaGwaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Maria's place was well maintained, cozy and nicely decorated. It was perfect spot for a little extended weekend getaway for hiking in Nelson. The apartment was well equiped and super convenient location right in Nelson. Maria made sure we had everything we needed and offered some great random stops to add to our outings. Nelson is amazing in October with the leaves changing and I have been three times. This was the best lodging experience as we could cook our own meals and just enjoy a little R&R

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milan1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mistisa, Owner at Mistiso's Place Vacation Rentals, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
THANK YOU so very much for all your kind words, your time and effort in writing the review. We do try our best to make sure each and every guest feels cozy and at home at Mistiso’s Place and provide the best service we can possibly do. A little awkward but I thought I should ask, why 3 stars on our over-all rating when it appears that you were overall satisfied and happy with your stay at Mistiso's Place. Was that an error or did we do something we should be aware of and we need to address.

I'm just a little confused , curious and honestly, a tad dissapointed :( with the 3 stars. We like to aim for 4/5 stars and we work hard at it :) ! Your feedback is very important to us and take it very seriously. Thanks and looking forward to your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.3 mi away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Nelson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
0.3 mi away
Cloudside Hotel
Cloudside Hotel
#4 of 10 in Nelson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Prestige Inn Nelson
Prestige Inn Nelson
#10 of 10 in Nelson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alpine Inn and Suites
Alpine Inn and Suites
#5 of 10 in Nelson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Adventure Hotel
The Adventure Hotel
#7 of 10 in Nelson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mistiso's Place Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mistiso's Place Vacation Rentals

Property: Mistiso's Place Vacation Rentals
Address: 811 Vernon St, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 4G3, Canada (Formerly Mistiso's Place)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mistiso's Place Vacation Rentals 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Arts & Crafts home built in 1926 was extensively renovated 75 years later earning Nelson's HERITAGE BUILDING OF THE YEAR award in 2001. Beautiful 4 self-contained eclectically furnished suites that can accommodate 1-12 people. We are conveniently located in the heart of Nelson. Close to restaurants and dining, the beach, family-friendly activities, shopping, nightlife, recreation facility and public transport. You'll love Mistiso's Place because of the location, the ambiance, the outdoors space, the views, and the people. Ideal for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, families (with kids), and big groups. Options to adjoin suites on the same floor adjacent to each other. Eclectic, upscale, affordable accommodation in the heart of Nelson, BC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Mistiso's Place Vacation Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing