We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had an awsome stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mistiso's Place Vacation Rentals
Certificate of Excellence
Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“We had an awsome stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Our stay at Mistiso's was very enjoyable with its welcoming décor and its beautiful view of Kootenay Lake. We found the Kokanee suit very well kept and clean, we also found it to be very well stoked with everything we needed to feel like home.
PS. The most comfortable bed we have ever slept in...........

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tryna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    56
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
122
96
25
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Mistiso's came highly recommended and without a doubt it was one of the best overnights that I've had in a long time. The Kokanee Suite has all the amenities one would want and so much space! It has a balcony that overlooks the lake. The view and the setting are very therapeutic. It is in walking distance from city centre and just up the street there is a lovely residential walk. The parking in the back is a bonus!
It is a very special accommodation and one I have recommended to my friends. I will be back!

Room Tip: The Kokanee Suite was recommended to me and it is the only room I know. I loved it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorraine801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Our stay at Mistiso's Place was fun and well worth it. The rooms were very clean and the bed extremely comfortable. This is not your typical chain hotel! Being a heritage building, the rooms had a lot of character, were very colourful and I liked that there were some elements in the room such as the old stove which reminded you that you were staying in a heritage building.

Mistiso's is in a great location, making it very easy to enjoy a night out on the town. Maria was very welcoming and greeted us in full Halloween attire (as we were there to celebrate Halloween) and was kind enough to let us know about events going on in the town.

I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet, comfortable and unique place to stay in Nelson.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Collabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Mistosto's place. The room was comfortable, colourful and cosy. The location great as we could walk to the many shops and restaurants in Nelson. We would definitely book again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mieka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Creek, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We were in Nelson to attend a pre- Halloween dance at the Pub nearby. The location for this suite is central and everything is close. The suite was cozy, clean and had character with slanted ceilings and a claw foot tub. The bed had a comfortable duvet and it was a delight to stay. We will be back!

Room Tip: The top suite has steep metal stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HalloweenFun2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

All the suites are personally done out and presented to a high level. I will definitely stay here again. Nelson is a fab little town in the mountains with a little bit of everything. The suites are very conveniently located right on the edge of the centre of town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmapost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Mistiso's is a fantastic place to spend time as it is centrally located in Nelson and yet feels tucked away, quiet and peaceful.
We stayed in the Valhalla suite and it exceeded all of our expectations. The space is thoughtfully and beautifully furnished with great utility as well. While we enjoyed one evening out on the town (could EASILY walk from Mistiso's to anywhere in Nelson) we were able to enjoy a second night in, cooking in the kitchen and relaxing. Maria (who operates the guest house) is incredibly warm and wants her guests to enjoy every part of their stay in Nelson. She gave us good suggestions for things to do and even invited us to join her for a night of dancing at a local pub just steps away from the guest house. We thoroughly enjoyed our Nelson getaway and Mistiso's was a significant part of our positive experience. We recommend Mistiso's to anyone making Nelson a destination or even those just passing through for a quick stop. THANKS MISTISO'S!

Room Tip: All suites seem to have their own character and far as we could tell all were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.3 mi away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Nelson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
0.3 mi away
Cloudside Hotel
Cloudside Hotel
#4 of 10 in Nelson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Prestige Inn Nelson
Prestige Inn Nelson
#10 of 10 in Nelson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alpine Inn and Suites
Alpine Inn and Suites
#5 of 10 in Nelson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Adventure Hotel
The Adventure Hotel
#7 of 10 in Nelson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mistiso's Place Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mistiso's Place Vacation Rentals

Property: Mistiso's Place Vacation Rentals
Address: 811 Vernon St, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 4G3, Canada (Formerly Mistiso's Place)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mistiso's Place Vacation Rentals 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Arts & Crafts home built in 1926 was extensively renovated 75 years later earning Nelson's HERITAGE BUILDING OF THE YEAR award in 2001. Beautiful 4 self-contained eclectically furnished suites that can accommodate 1-12 people. We are conveniently located in the heart of Nelson. Close to restaurants and dining, the beach, family-friendly activities, shopping, nightlife, recreation facility and public transport. You'll love Mistiso's Place because of the location, the ambiance, the outdoors space, the views, and the people. Ideal for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, families (with kids), and big groups. Options to adjoin suites on the same floor adjacent to each other. Eclectic, upscale, affordable accommodation in the heart of Nelson, BC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Mistiso's Place Vacation Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing