We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet suites in Downtown Nelson!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mistiso's Place Vacation Rentals
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Clean, comfortable and spacious. A nice place to hang out, and a perfect location for exploring Nelson. The Purcell Suite and Silverking Suite is clean,spacious,and has everything you might need from a fully equipped kitchen and great for making a big meal.
All in all it was a Great experience, highly recommend it! Good deal for the cost and the owner Maria was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely rent again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jj_clover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
There are newer reviews for Mistiso's Place Vacation Rentals
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have really enjoyed staying at Mistiso's in the past and this past March stayed in the Kokanee suite which was absolutely lovely, cozy and charming. Mistiso's has become our 'home away from home' when we go to Nelson. Excellent location and wonderful owners!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edna21_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The Purcell Suite was a perfect solution to our urgent short term problem. Maria was able to accommodate my family on very short notice. Just what the doctor ordered. Great location and great value.
Thanks Maria

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtracey2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Everything you want. The cliche: You feel welcome and at home in no time. But cliche or not: it was true for us. The Purcell Suite was more than excellent. Convenient and it airs a great atmosphere and taste. I quote Schwartzenegger: "I will be back"!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stagehelp .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My son and I stayed at Mistiso's Place for a week in March, 2014 while visiting relatives (and, of course, skiing!) The location was extremely convenient to downtown, and just around the corner from the Nelson recreation centre with its large pool, hot tub, steam room, sauna and fitness centre, which we took advantage of several times (it was like having your own spa!).
The two suites we stayed in were extremely well-equipped, including teas and even sugar! There was even a selection of DVDs. The suites were extremely clean and the bedding and mattresses of high quality, which is something we really care about when we are travelling. We hosted several dinners for our extended family which went very well due to the well-equipped kitchen and large dining area.
Sharmaine and Maria were very helpful and available by phone or e-mail when we had questions.
We are looking forward to staying at Mistiso's Place in the future, and bringing our whole family along.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor are a quieter and have a better view. Parking is at the back, which the lower lev...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buzzygirl06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We've now stayed in every suite at Mistiso's place and every room has it's own character and charm. Depending on your circumstances, Maria can arrange something to suit you. If you book early enough that is.. Depending on the time of year, maybe the word has got out or something and Mistiso's isn't such a secret anymore. Whatever the case, it is worth booking early enough to guarantee a spot. The thing about Mistiso's is how little it resembles a hotel and how great it is to walk thru the front door, drop your bags and grab the nearest place to take a load off the mind. It is truly a beautiful and unique experience. The owners aren't too bad to get to know either. There is a reason people stay in that sweet little valley and immerse themselves in the Kootenay Mountain Culture. Good wholesome times! Try the tasty eats at "Bite" a quick stroll out the front towards Baker St. Look for the big yellow truck with the mouth watering aromas that surround this once mail delivery looking rig. A home away from home, what more could a person ask for.

Room Tip: The Purcell suite is the biggest if you have a family and all of the others are great too, just slig...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank remps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We were planning on staying in two hotel rooms, but found Mistiso's place and it seemed a better fit for us -- more shared space, and helped make the trip affordable by cooking a few meals at home. Glad we did! We had a great time, lots of space in the Purcell suite for three adults, two teens, and all of our snow gear. Cooked big family meals, and the kitchen had everything we needed. Location is perfect for running out to town or out for groceries. We'll be back next year for sure.

Room Tip: Five of us in the Purcell suite, we moved the master bedroom futon into the living room to put the t...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mavenette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.3 mi away
Cloudside Hotel
Cloudside Hotel
#4 of 10 in Nelson
365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Nelson
708 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Motel
Villa Motel
#8 of 10 in Nelson
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
0.4 mi away
Prestige Inn Nelson
Prestige Inn Nelson
#10 of 10 in Nelson
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Adventure Hotel
The Adventure Hotel
#6 of 10 in Nelson
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mistiso's Place Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mistiso's Place Vacation Rentals

Address: 811 Vernon St, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 4G3, Canada (Formerly Mistiso's Place)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Nelson
Price Range: £79 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mistiso's Place Vacation Rentals 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Arts & Crafts home built in 1926 was extensively renovated 75 years later earning Nelson's HERITAGE BUILDING OF THE YEAR award in 2001. Beautiful 4 self-contained eclectically furnished suites that can accommodate 1-12 people. We are conveniently located in the heart of Nelson. Close to restaurants and dining, the beach, family-friendly activities, shopping, nightlife, recreation facility and public transport. You'll love Mistiso's Place because of the location, the ambiance, the outdoors space, the views, and the people. Ideal for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, families (with kids), and big groups. Options to adjoin suites on the same floor adjacent to each other. Eclectic, upscale, affordable accommodation in the heart of Nelson, BC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Mistiso's Place Vacation Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing