We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good place to stay in winter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mission City Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mission
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I booked this at short notice as I decided to take an early train into Vancouver rather than drive through a predicted snow storm. The member of staff who handled the booking was very helpful as was the person on check in. The room I was given was at the end of the building on the 3rd floor and was very, very cold. I rang the front desk who told me to turn the heater up to max and the room would warm up in 10 minutes. Rather than wait in the cold I went to the restaurant for a coffee, came back 30 minutes later and found the room as cold as I had left it. I was then moved by a very apologetic receptionist to another third floor room that was equally chilly. By this point I was not only cold but tired - the corridors were warm - why not the rooms? I finally ended up in a room on the second floor and by propping open the door and turning on the bathroom heater I reached a point where I could remove my winter jacket. I mentioned this not very welcoming experience the next morning at check out and was told that I should have requested that the heating be put on in my room prior to my arrival?! (I did get a good nights sleep and got my train so it wasn't a total waste of money.)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneE1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2012

The Best Western is the best hotel in Mission - also basically the only one. I was perfectly happy with my room and the staff until the internet and TV service vanished. Shaw is the service provider. I don't know how often this happens and I don't care about no TV, but as a business traveler internet accessibility is critical for me. Otherwise everything was fine - there is even a window that opens, which is often not the case at Best Westerns. Although I didn't use either, there is a restaurant/bar and pool/fitness area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the main floor, at least some of them, have direct access to the outside, which is convenie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate181793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Originally planned to stay 3 nights and ended up staying 4. The room was great. Clean with a very comfortable bed and pillows. The room was very quiet, no road or neighbor noise. Nice flat screen with cable and free wi-fi. The pool, jacuzzi and sauna were definitely enjoyable and stayed open late so we were really able to enjoy it! The staff was exceptional!!! From the manager to the housekeepers everyone was available at all times to answer our questions, provide information and recommendations and fill all of our needs. The on site Restaurant/lounge was a great place for a cocktail and a bite to eat. My fiancee and I travel ALOT and have stayed everywhere from cabins to Villas and Chateaus and I must say this hotel provided us with the caliber of service usually only seen at the higher end resorts. I would definitely recommend them.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susieqz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

this is the 2nd year we have stayed here while salmon fishing on the Stave river nearby. Everything about the hotel is good and we'll say here next year too.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VancouverRainforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The hotel itself is everything one would expect from a Best Western... However, it is the staff and manager that make this hotel top notch! Regardless of what circumstances arise and what needs we had as customers, the staff and manager were extra courteous and helpful. Just can't say enough how pleased we were with everyone. A big thank you to everyone who made the extra effort not only for our stay but for help in booking our next hotel as well.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indigo116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

A solidly-good chain hotel with a very reasonable restaurant/lounge in the hotel and a breakfast bar. Ours was a one-night stay for a concert in Mission, but we would
certainly come back again.

Room Tip: Even the rooms facing south (the highway) are reasonably quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mr_kuiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

thks for great time, & for finding my lost camera, restrant was great great rooms, had a great fishing trip keith laurie

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mission
6.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre
7.1 mi away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
17.2 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Best Western Bakerview Inn
Best Western Bakerview Inn
#9 of 13 in Abbotsford
226 reviews
7.3 mi away
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
#6 of 13 in Abbotsford
662 reviews
14.6 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mission City Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mission City Lodge

Address: 32281 Lougheed Hwy, Mission, British Columbia V2V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Mission
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mission
Price Range: £61 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Mission City Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Mission City Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mission
Mission Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing