We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, wonderful breakfast included”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mission City Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mission
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Our family of four walked in without a reservation last weekend and were promptly checked in to a room on the 4th floor. We were a little concerned about possible road noise as it's on the main road through town, but the 4th floor helped. I loved how you could actually take the stairs without them being hidden away. So many hotels hide their stairwells, this was a nice change (they have elevators too of course). We were only there for a night so we didn't check out the rest of the amenities, but the breakfast the next morning was great. There was a very friendly lady running the breakfast bar that was filled with 'make your own waffles', toast, bagels, eggs, bacon, breakfast sandwiches and pastries, cereal, you name it. The eating area was cozy and well taken care of, the breakfast alone probably saved our family of four at least 30 bucks.

If you're looking for a convenient, clean, friendly place to stay, this should fit the bill nicely.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blue_eyes7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Mission City Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2012

Best Western was life savers for me I had originally booked a hotel down the street from them that turned out to be a dirty place so I went to best western to see if I could book a room. The service was great and I didn't need a Credit Card to book the room. The rooms were beautiful and clean and very quite. The only good thing about my trip down to Mission was booking this hotel!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We stayed here for one night and were pleasantly surprised. Nice place, friendly and helpful staff, fun pool and great free breakfast in the morning. Only problems were a low flush toilet and the room smelled slightly of smoke- not quite enough to ask to be moved but it was a bit of a bother. The breakfast bar is in a seperate area- kind of like a former coffee house location. Offered bacon, eggs, breakfast sandwiches, etc. We would stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank captainchris_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We were done for the gathering of Eagles along the Fraser and Harrison River so it was a convenient location with good services all around. Ate at the restaurant within the hotel and it was good. Location central to most activities a person would want to do.

Room Tip: Highway side tends to be a bit noisy with vehicles and train noises.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

I attended a family celebration near Mission this hotel was a great place, Clean, comfortable large room.The staff were friendly and helpful.Nice quiet room Breakfast was really nice. Loely scrambled eggs lots of choices.

Room Tip: I had a room facing the front and they have a nice little balcony. Nice pool and spa Bring a swimsui...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roller_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We stayed for one night on our way to the Rockies. The rooms are a good size, well equipped and with comfortable beds. Surprised to discover that they had a pool - it was always empty, but it looked inviting. The on site restaurant was quiet but has good food, with different drink deals every night. We tried the margaritas which were good value. Breakfast is included, in a separate room, which for some strange reason can only be accessed by leaving the main entrance door and walking a few yards along the front of the hotel! Ok on a fine September morning, but probably not want you want when the weather turns cold and wet! The staff were welcoming and we left well-rested and ready for our long drive to the mountains.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Meadowlark50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

Was in town for funaral, stayed two nights . Hot tub was great after a nights drive , open till 11 pm which is nice. Bed comfy. Elevater was out of order but was lucky to only be on second floor . Worth the time. Was very well priced .

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank miketoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mission
6.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre
5.6 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford
5.8 mi away
Sandman Hotel Abbotsford Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
7.4 mi away
Best Western Bakerview Inn
Best Western Bakerview Inn
#9 of 13 in Abbotsford
207 reviews
7.1 mi away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mission City Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mission City Lodge

Address: 32281 Lougheed Hwy., Mission, British Columbia V2V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Mission
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mission
Price Range: £66 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mission City Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Mission City Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mission
Mission Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing