We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, lousy catering”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Mission City Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mission
Certificate of Excellence
Maple Ridge, Canada
1 review
“Great Hotel, lousy catering”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stay at this hotel every year for our awards banquet. The staff are fantastic, but the catering service not so much. The manager was down in banquet room checking on his staff, and he is highly unprofessional with his communications with them. VERY disrespectful, and unfriendly. The food was substandard, and this has now happened to us 3 times in 3 years. Will NOT be eating at the banquet next year, but will be getting the room so as to hang out with the rest of our club.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    63
    40
    8
    9
See reviews for
64
49
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stayed for 2 nights and was really impressed with the size of the room. I had a queen bed, desk, sofa, a couple of chairs as well as a kitchenette that included a coffee maker, fridge and microwave, and sink. Internet was very fast. The only thing that would be better is if there were more channels available but that was a small pet peeve. Breakfast was terrific and included in the price, as was parking. I will definitely stay again if the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agassiz, BC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

A very good place to stay. Great breakfast bar included in your stay. Quiet and convenient location. The staff was obliging and friendly. Several facilities were offered but unfortunately we did not have time to use them: eg: the fitness room and the main restaurant on the third floor. Next time. We booked on line and got a very good price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Agassiz_BCJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

I enjoyed my stay. This hotel fulfilled its purpose. There is really no competition in the area so this Best Western has no motivation to really excel. This means the price is higher than what you would expect in a competitive market.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KitsilanoGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

No problems with the hotel. To access the swimming pool you have to walk into the main reception area. Toilets are available but not really suitable for changing in. A long walk into town. The Mission information office was the other side of town and was closed on a Saturday.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank holidays42013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, BC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

In my other review I wrote that I had been to a number of events there and how great the food is -this time was no exception. What was different is I stayed overnight for two nights at the hotel. The room was fine, although I was never able to connect my tablet to their Wi-Fi and the air conditioning clanked and banged very loudly when I tried to cool the room. I tried it again in the morning and realized it settles down after about 5 minutes of noise. The hallway was so hot I thought I would expire - however, the worst thing was the bed was hard and uncomfortable as far as I'm concerned, and I wasn't able to sleep well. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and I would stay there again, just get softer beds than what I had in my room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 482Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

I recently stayed at the Best Western In Mission, BC and it is my favorite place to stay when in the Mission/Abbotsford area.

The folks are warm and accommodating and the rooms are comfortable and well appointed.

The restaurant serves dinner and the menu is very good. There is a complimentary breakfast that will take care of morning hunger nicely.
There is a weight room and pool for those a little more energetic.

It is no frills but when comfort has priority over ego then this is the place.

Room Tip: The back side of the hotel is away from the busy traffic but also away from a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FergusVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mission
6.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre
14.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel
7.3 mi away
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
#5 of 13 in Abbotsford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn
7.0 mi away
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Abbotsford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
7.1 mi away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Mission City Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Mission City Lodge

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Mission City Lodge
Address: 32281 Lougheed Hwy., Mission, British Columbia V2V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Mission
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mission
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Mission City Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Mission City Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mission
Mission Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing