We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rude front desk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mission City Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mission
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very rude front desk personnel. Junior staff member made an error and the manager was very rude to her and condescending. Made it very uncomfortable for those of us on the other side of the counter. I wanted to make a complaint about our stay but the manager made it clear she was not professional enough to deal with it. Won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tamara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Mission B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Mission City Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

It was surprising that the senior staff was condescending to our new trainee. We've always encouraged a working environment of patience and inclusion, and pride ourselves as a family oriented business. I take this very seriously, and I'll definitely speak with that manager on duty about this situation.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Kind regards,
Carmen kanapathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Very good stay, rooms were vcery good, pool was great and breakfast was fantastic. Would definitely stay there another time. Very good parking and quiet on the backside of building. We used the laundry facilities as well which was easy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Mission B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Mission City Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this great review and recommendation of the Best Western PLUS MISSION City Lodge!
We are thrilled to hear that you were impressed with our hotel and enjoyed our amenities.
We hope to welcome you back again!

Kind regards,
Carmen Kanapathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

There aren't a lot of options in Mission. But, all in all, this is a good place to stay. It is right on the highway, so if you are sensitive to noise bring ear plugs. My room was very clean. The staff was always polite and helpful. They mapped out places for me to take walks while I was there, which I appreciated. Pool and workout room were nice and clean. Breakfast had a nice selection, and servers were very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 195cherylf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Mission B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Mission City Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for taking the time to remember your experience and share it with others. We are pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel and the friendly staff! We continue to work on more upgrades and look forward to you coming back again soon to experience them.

Thank you so much for your kind words!

Kind regards,
Carmen Kanapathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We spent the evening at this Best Western having an enjoyable evening for our youngest son's wedding, which is also located in this building. This hotel was ideal for its location and the standard room was all you needed, including fridge/coffee machine/ continental breakfast included in the total price. If required you can also enjoy the indoor swimming pool or small exercise room. Staff were outgoing & explained the company policy, which required your credit card covering any incidentals, which is credited back on to your card if no additional costs are acquired. Location is ideal to shopping for incidentals, if you require a lounge/bar Rockwell Grill) it is located at one end of this establishment.

Room Tip: Request a room at the backside (north side) of the hotel, to reduce noise, as the front side is on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sashakeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

An overnight stay is the only recommendation this property should boast. If there were an alternative in Mission we would have exercised that option.
The reception staff were less than enthusiastic about our arrival and subsequently uninformed when asked for basic info about the hotel and local facilities. There are no local services within walking distance at night. The location of the hotel is adjacent Hwy. #7, a main transportation route north of the Frazer River to Vancouver. This location provides the hotel with ambient street noise 24/7. I would suggest you request a room at the back of the building to gain a modicum of quiet.
There is plenty of exterior well lit parking. The rear entrance to the facility could be awkward for seniors due to the staircase access.
The hallway had a stale odour that many hotels develop. The non smoking room was spacious, approximately 300 sq.ft. The room is decorated with modern decor however upon closer examination proved to be well worn. What seemed to be a clean carpet showed residual stains that cleaning could not remove. The bathroom was clean and well supplied but again lost the feeling of cleanliness by stained caulking around the base of the toilet and sink fixtures. The room was furnished with flat screen TV, coffee maker and bar fridge. (again the counter top is chipped and the appliances dated and we'll used) The sitting area has a couch/pull out unit.
Breakfast was provided as part of the rate and consisted of the usual fare; fresh fruit precooked Eggers, cheese and an assortment of juice, coffee and tea.There is an adjacent restaurant pub that hosts many local parties and Holiday Season activities.
Complimentary Wifi is provided by way of an open network making security for the business traveller's doing business questionable. The network is quit slow given the unlimited user capability of an open network.
It is obvious that this facility has provided an ideal location for local business to celebrate office parties and seasonal festive activities. The room rates are appealing to responsible business that choose to have employees stay the night after a party at the adjacent facility. Unfortunately hotels that cater to this type of activity suffer the residual damage caused by the "late night party after the party".
If you need to do business in Mission then this is the the option. ...If you don't, look a farther afield.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Staff are great! Sheryl at the front desk - she checked us in quickly and smoothly and most politely. She greeted us each time we saw her during our three night stay and always checked with us to see if there was anything we needed or anything that she can do to make our stay more pleasant. The breakfast room staff were very efficient and friendly, so willing to help and to serve. The staff who look after the rooms, especially the head of staff, were all very courteous and did a great job of ensuring our room was spotless.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cajun-bob99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stay at this hotel every year for our awards banquet. The staff are fantastic, but the catering service not so much. The manager was down in banquet room checking on his staff, and he is highly unprofessional with his communications with them. VERY disrespectful, and unfriendly. The food was substandard, and this has now happened to us 3 times in 3 years. Will NOT be eating at the banquet next year, but will be getting the room so as to hang out with the rest of our club.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mission
6.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre
5.6 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford
7.4 mi away
Best Western Bakerview Inn
Best Western Bakerview Inn
#9 of 13 in Abbotsford
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
14.6 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
5.8 mi away
Sandman Hotel Abbotsford Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mission City Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mission City Lodge

Address: 32281 Lougheed Hwy., Mission, British Columbia V2V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Mission
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mission
Price Range: £66 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Mission City Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Mission City Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mission
Mission Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing