We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in Merritt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Merritt
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Merritt
Garibaldi Highlands, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best value in Merritt”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Used this motel while working in Merritt. They offer the best value in town. Management is always present and genuinely interested in making our stay a pleasant one. The rooms are spacious, the beds comfortable and the amenities in good working order. There is ample parking space and a large green area to walk our dog.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whistle47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krishna1000000, Manager at Knights Inn Merritt, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you fro choosing Knights Inn. We are really Happy and Grateful that you enjoy your stay with us.

We are always committed to provide Best Quality and Service to our valuable customers.

Thank you kindly and see you next time,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    33
    12
    8
    9
See reviews for
30
26
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scawton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I know this was not expensive, but really, I nearly slept in my car. The room was musty, I slept on top of the covers, the 'kitchen area' was dirty, I couldn't imagine using the plates or cuttlery. I dont know if the owners are new and looking to improve it over time,BUT THEY SHOULD!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank dynabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krishna1000000, Manager at Knights Inn Merritt, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you staying with us and addressing your feedback. We apologies for any convince while your staying with us.

When you come next time you will have best experience with us.

Thank you kindly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I booked this motel ahead of time, based on Trip Advisor reviews. I think it's fair to say that I got what I expected for a 2 bedroom suite with a kitchen for only $85 plus tax. I did almost have to go looking for someone to check us in when we arrived around 7pm, but the lady was very friendly when she did arrive and she gave us some suggestions for supper, along with the free wifi password.

The rooms were pretty clean - yes there were covers on the futon and couch and no we did not bother to look under them. Our beds and sheets seemed clean and smelled fine. The towels... didn't smell great, but did the trick. Honestly this was a quick stop over for us, we needed a place for 2 girls and 2 dogs for a night and it worked out just fine. We didn't turn on the tv or use any of the appliances, but at least they were there to use. There was a huge front yard and the motel is on the outskirts of town so it was perfect for taking the dogs for a walk when we arrived and that was our main priority.

I would say it's a good place if you're just looking for somewhere to get some sleep after a long drive, but not to plan to stay for a week long vacation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krishna1000000, Manager at Knights Inn Merritt, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for staying with us we are really appreciated . We are really Happy and Grateful that you like our facility.

Our Goal to deliver Best quality and Service than price.

If you are coming next time you are most welcome. We will provide Best service and quality to you.

Thank you kindly

General Manager
Knights Inn, Merritt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset,uk
Level Contributor
115 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Used this motel as a stop over on way to Vancouver, the room was clean and functional, with a large comfortable bed, setting us up for the journey ahead and not forgetting, a fair price ..........................................................................................................................

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonSomerset_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Trip Advisor really let us down on this one. I totally agree with the lady who mentioned she should have slept in her car. I don't know what the other reviewer's saw in this place that we missed, but it is nothing short of a dive! We stayed in a 2 bedroom with a full kitchen which we didn't use and it was pricey for the condition the place was in. The chesterfield and chair were covered with sheets/blankets and what's underneath is anybody's guess. We didn't care to look. The towels in the bathroom were all dark brown so you couldn't tell if they were clean or not. We slept in the bed without letting the blanket touch our faces. Definitely wound not recommend this place!! Now I know why we own a timeshare.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank lingette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krishna1000000, Manager at Knights Inn Merritt, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear customer thank you for staying with us. First you mentioned that lady mentioned to you stay in a car rather than stay with us.

1) Why did not you checked the room before you checked in ??? Even when we travel we check rooms before we check in!!

2) Even you had problem why did not you mention to hotel management ? Or ask refund ? If you asked to us we were more than happy to refund your money even after some time. Our policies
are very generous and favorable to our valuable customers. Customers are first priority than money.

3) chair was covered with sheet, Yes it is prevent any mark on the chair. Our goal is customer have maximum benefit and we have less maintenance. EVEN YOU ARE AGREE THAT YOU DID NOT SEE UNDER THE SHEET !!!

4) Our prices are very competitive you can check surrounding properties ( $ 150.00 per sure) with family suite (Living room,2 separate bed room, full kitchen, full bath, 42" LCD TV, wooden floor, free WI-FI , clean & spacious.

5) Towels are brown yes it is. Reason why we did not want to use bleach on white towels because of some people have elegies of bleach. Brown towels but are clean and fresh.

WE ALWAYS DELIVER HIGHER QUALITY AND SERVICE THAN OUR PRICE.

I GUESS YOU ARE FELT OUR FACILITY IS OVER PRICE, YOU SAID THAT IN THIS REVIEW. BUT PRIOR TO CHECK IN WE MENTION OUR PRICE, EVEN YOU FELT IT IS OVER PRICE OR NOT AFFORDABLE FOR YOU, ( YOU HAD CHANCE TO LOOK AROUND OTHER PROPERTIES) WHY YOU DID NOT CHECK THE ROOM ?? IF YOU CHECKED ROOM AT THAT TIME WE WOULD NOT BE IN THIS SITUATION NOW !!!

I AM VERY CONFIDENT THAT NOTHING WRONG WITH FACILITY BUT YOU HAD PROBLEM WITH PRICE.

General Manager
Knights Inn, Merritt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We selected this motel for an overnight stay based on its rates and Tripadvisor rating; we were not disappointed. The hotel is obviously an older property, but the room (actually a suite) in which we stayed was modern and pleasantly appointed; it came with a kitchenette and two beds, one in a separate room. The only part of the kitchenette that we used was the refrigerator; it was nice to have a full-sized refrigerator (with a freezer capable of refreezing the cool packs overnight) for a change. I did have some reservations about the room, however. I am a larger person (300 lb.+) and I felt the floor shifting under me in the kitchenette and bathroom. The floor of the bathroom was covered by ceramic tile; some of the tile was broken and seemed to be loose (from the feel of it underfoot.) One thing that I did not like was the air conditioner. It was older and small for the size of the suite; it was also located in the separate bedroom. It had to work hard to cool just the one room, even with the door closed; the rest of the suite had just a very small window in the bathroom for cooling. The a/c also was fairly noisy; and the fan rattled as it started and stopped. (I prefer an a/c which has a fan that continues to run, with the cooling cycling on and off as needed.) I was also a little surprised to have the check-in clerk (the only apparent staff person on-site) lock the office and leave the motel to go home for the night (after the last guest with a reservation had arrived). We left at 9:00 AM the following morning; the office was still locked and we had to leave our keys in a key drop (actually just a mailbox.)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
95 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

It was clean (as far as we could tell, but worn and tired) and spacious, had a gas top cooker, refrigerator, fully equipped kitchen (which we did not use), large TV, and an eclectic mix of furniture (all well used, but functional and clean). Virtually nothing matched. Obviously set up for cold weather, but it had an air conditioner in the bedroom (which we appreciated). We were tired and slept well and at under $80 a night we were very happy. We have no regrets about staying there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank GentlemanAuditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merritt hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Merritt
Quality Inn Merritt
#2 of 12 in Merritt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Merritt
Ramada Limited Merritt
#5 of 12 in Merritt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Merritt BC
Super 8 Merritt BC
#6 of 12 in Merritt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ranchland Villa Motel
Ranchland Villa Motel
#7 of 12 in Merritt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Merritt
Travelodge Merritt
#9 of 12 in Merritt
3.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 12 in Merritt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Merritt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Merritt

Property: Knights Inn Merritt
Address: 2702 Nicola Ave, Coquihalla exit 286, Merritt, British Columbia V1K 1B8, Canada (Formerly Douglas Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Merritt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Merritt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Merritt 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1 & 2 bedroom suites with living room and fully equiped kitchen. Free wireless Internet and 24 hour movies. One level access - you can park your vehicle in front of your rooms. Close to major highways and restaurants. Clean and spacious suites. Just renovated. Quiet and enjoyable place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Merritt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing