We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Merritt
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Merritt
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Hero, the motel owner, was a most wonderful man. I had just come out of a 10-day retreat and wanted a night to myself before heading home. Hero and I ended up chatting for over an hour. He was super friendly, kind, helpful, and very passionate about his business, dreams, and family. The room was great; it had a little kitchen, tv, was very clean and quiet. I felt safe and in good hands. And also, the price was right - very affordable. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmckim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krishna1000000, Manager at Knights Inn Merritt, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Valuable customer Thank you for staying with us and Good to hear that you enjoyed your stayed with us.

Our Goal is provide best Comfort and Value to our Guests.

We appreciated you and all our Guests, Because of you we are always #1 on Trip Advisor.

We are Proud of our service and our Clients.

Thank you
Hero Knights Inn, Merritt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    33
    12
    8
    9
See reviews for
30
26
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

stopping here gave us a chance to rest and eat. Great room with full kitchen and a hot water tank that does not stop,,, hot water is a good thing. Was nice to watch TV on a flat screen
Great family run business always friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: east facing, morning sun...mmmm warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krishna1000000, Manager at Knights Inn Merritt, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Hi Charles thank you for your feed back and we are very Happy and Grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our first Priority for our valuable customers Comfort, Service and Quality Service.

Thank you so much, See you next time.

Knights Inn, Merritt
Hero Parikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladysmith, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

After driving the Coquihala Highway we were tired and needed sleep so we pulled into Merritt and the first place we saw was the Knights Inn (part of the Wyndam group).

This is not a top of the line hotel but clean and comes with a separate bedroom, kitchenette and pet friendly. The furnishings were very dated and the bed was too soft but when you need sleep who cares right?

We arrived late at night and were gone by 5:30am so basically a place to rest up while driving. Cost was reasonable @ $70.00 with a pet fee of $10.00 and then taxes rounding it off to $95.00. Not a hotel I would stay @ for a long vacation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014

very clean. quiet. full kitchen and private bedroom. we were very tired, arrived late, went online and found this accommodation and arrived an hour later. we were warmly welcomed even though it was very late...

Room Tip: No fitness centre and restaurant but we just needed a good night's rest before heading for Vanco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krishna1000000, Manager at Knights Inn Merritt, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear customer thank you for staying with us and it is good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
When you are coming to Merritt next time you are most welcome.
We always deliver best service to our customers with best price.
We appreciate for your feed back and it is very valuable for us and we are proud of that.

Thank you kindly
Knights inn, Merritt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedro Woolley, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

First of all I was there for 4 days, and got no service to the room. The motel is in an area where there are no restaurants too eat at, And not open with normal hours. The Motel had has no shuttle to down town areas. The whole experience was horrible and miserable trying to find something to eat. Yaki Joe;s Pizza has the worst pizza I ever . This motel is the bottom of the barrel bellow motel 6

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank renee b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krishna1000000, Manager at Knights Inn Merritt, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Hi Renee thank you for stating with us. We felt sorry about your situation that you did not have any vehicle. Cross the road from our property 2 restaurants. All restaurants and pizza shop have door delivery service at our hotel. You never asked front desk about or never explain to us. Also there is a cab service in town !!

We did not understand why you never asked us. Many customers always asked when they need any information . Specially when they have no vehicle. During your stay DO NOT DISTURB Sign was hanging on your door.

If you were not comfortable for 4 days why you dId not move to another hotel ? If you were ask us we would help you. We are very an Honest and understand and helpful to customers.

WE ALWAYS BELIVE THAT CUSTOMER HAVE TO BE COMFORTABLE AND HAPPY STAYING WITH US.

We understand that your frustration more about your personal situation and you blame Hotel service and location. You can see all previous reviews.

Thank you kindly
Knights Inn, Merritt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahab, Egypt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I stayed a mere on night and was pleasantly surprised. It doesn't look like much from outside but the room were quite well finished and well equipped with everything I needed. Was very comfortable and can't say enough about the great customer service. Will certainly make it my regular stop when traveling that way.

Room Tip: If you need something....just ask the management and they will do what they can to accommodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khaled M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krishna1000000, Manager at Knights Inn Merritt, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Hi Khaled thank you for staying with us and we are really Happy and Grateful that you enjoy you stayed with us.

When you come to Merritt next time most welcome to stay with us you will enjoy same quality of service from us.

Thank you kindly
Knights Inn, Merritt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

i come to Merritt every year and stayed in Knights Inn a few times already
that's why i choose it. but this time i got bed blanket with huge holes probably cigarette burns. it's too obvious (no way staff didn't know about that)
also burns on chairs. also though it was a room w/two beds and there were two of us kitchen had only one coffee bag and no tea bags whatsoever.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alexinvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krishna1000000, Manager at Knights Inn Merritt, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Hi Dear Valuable customer. Thank you for staying with us as a our repeat customer.
We apologies that this time we did not meet your expectation. If you require any assistance or supply please call from room to front desk and we will provide quick service. Supply in guest room is according to Hotel standard. Some how Hotel staff miss attention about blanket. We are really sorry about that.

When you will come to Merritt please give us chance. We are confident that you will be Happy and enjoy our service.

We are really appreciate that you are always stay with us.

Thank you kindly
Knights Inn, Merritt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merritt hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Merritt
Quality Inn Merritt
#2 of 12 in Merritt
164 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 12 in Merritt
22 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Merritt BC
Super 8 Merritt BC
#6 of 12 in Merritt
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Merritt
Ramada Limited Merritt
#5 of 12 in Merritt
138 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ranchland Villa Motel
Ranchland Villa Motel
#7 of 12 in Merritt
24 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Merritt
Travelodge Merritt
#9 of 12 in Merritt
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Merritt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Merritt

Property: Knights Inn Merritt
Address: 2702 Nicola Ave, Coquihalla exit 286, Merritt, British Columbia V1K 1B8, Canada (Formerly Douglas Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Merritt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Merritt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Merritt 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1 & 2 bedroom suites with living room and fully equiped kitchen. Free wireless Internet and 24 hour movies. One level access - you can park your vehicle in front of your rooms. Close to major highways and restaurants. Clean and spacious suites. Just renovated. Quiet and enjoyable place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Merritt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing