We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value!”
Review of Travelodge Merritt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Merritt
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Merritt
Reviewed 8 July 2011

The hotel was quite empty so they gave us a discount. Rooms were clean and quiet, got a great nights sleep which we needed after a long day of traveling

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soontobemomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johneunicen, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Merritt, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thank-you very much for your review, all reviews are very important to us. It's nice to hear that you appreciated the additional discount. We strive for excellent customer service. I'm so glad that you had a great nights sleep. So if you're ever passing through again stop by where you know you will get great customer service and and great nights sleep.
Have a great wonderful day!
Merritt Travelodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2011

Pleasant staff, nice room. No complaints about this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandsweety76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johneunicen, General Manager at Travelodge Merritt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Well thank-you very much for taking the time to write a review for our property. Yes, we have the most pleasant staff. Well you know where to go to get a warm welcome and friendly hello. We are only here to please our guest. Yes, thank-you for adding we do have nice rooms. Yes, we do have many different room type to suite any one's needs even a Jacuzzi Suite. Well I would like to personally say thank-you for your review. So have yourself a great wonderful day!
YOUR TRAVELODGE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2011

Considering there are no 5 star hotels in this town, this is the next best thing. Comfortable stay and clean place. I would come back again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johneunicen, General Manager at Travelodge Merritt, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Well thank-you for submitting this review. All reviews are very important to us! Yes we are in a great location going to all major highways either going to Vancouver, Kamloops and Kelowna and that is just a block away. I'm very proud that our staff as you mention are great and they are quick efficient and friendly, we wouldn't have anyone else here. Thank-you for noticing all of the above. So thank-you so very much for this review!
Have a great wonderful day!
Merritt Travelodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

We stopped over here to visit friends on our way to Calgary. With small children it was nice to have a small indoor pool and be able to walk to fast food restaurants. The place was clean and the front desk was helpful. Lobby was relaxing. We have stopped in Merritt before, and really, it is not easy to find good accomodations so this has been our best choice so far.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelsofamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

-Room was not ready at check in (we drove 10 hours and it would have been nice to have a room to go to at check in)
-One towel per guest: Manager said "two people two towels" and it was a HUGE inconvenience to have 2 extra towels. HE WAS EXTREMELY RUDE!
-Pool room was locked during pool hours.
-Desk was left unattended a number of times over our stay. Therefore no one to speak to about this.
-There was no one at desk when we checked out (4am) so there was no one to voice complaints to.
-I tried to speak with Jessica on Saturday morning before we left for our event and there was a line up.
-When we got back to the hotel no one was at the desk (Saturday afternoon)
-Bathroom had dirt on the floor and was unclean.

Go stay some place else...I WILL for sure if I have to go back to Merritt!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrettyLady101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Do not stay here!!! The Travelodge was aweful. I booked a room online for a one night stop-over, with my husband and 2 small children, and shortly after we checked in, we checked right out. The first issue was that at the back of the hotel there was a group of people drinking, and smoking cannabis out of a hookah bong. The room was nasty. There was something that looked like booze spilled on the box spring, The sheets looked dirty, one bed had a big white stain on the bedspread, which made me think they rented rooms out by the hour. And the security latch on the door was falling off. The only good thing I can say is that the girl at the front desk was very friendly and apologetic about the situation. They should be charging less than half of what they want for a room. Horrible. We ended up at the Best Western.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandaceRomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

this was cheao ,clean had a good breakfast nice lady at front desk.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liketravelGosford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merritt hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Merritt
Ramada Limited Merritt
#7 of 13 in Merritt
149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Merritt Hotel
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Merritt
Quality Inn Merritt
#4 of 13 in Merritt
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Knights Inn Merritt
Knights Inn Merritt
#3 of 13 in Merritt
125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Merritt BC
Super 8 Merritt BC
#6 of 13 in Merritt
228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 13 in Merritt
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Merritt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Merritt

Address: 3581 Voght St, Merritt, British Columbia V1K 1C5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Merritt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Merritt
Price Range: £50 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Merritt 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Merritt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Merritt
Merritt Travel Lodge
Merritt Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing