We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly”
Review of Super 8 Merritt BC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Merritt BC
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Merritt
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    78
    56
    23
    15
See reviews for
79
62
24
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here during a business trip to Merritt, and all in all its a decent hotel. The rooms are comfortable and clean with plenty of space. My only complaint is the free "breakfast" which wasn't so much breakfast as it was dry goods and assorted breads. I'd recommend this place to anyone who needs to stay a few nights in Merritt and doesn't mind doling out an extra 15 bucks at home restaurant in the morning for a meal.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Dustin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My kids and I broke down in Merritt and had to stay the night and chose the Super 8. The front desk was very friendly, the room was clean as well as the pool. We were hot and tired and the AC worked great, it was quiet and close to Starbucks and other restaurants as well as a grocery store all within walking distance.

I asked for a bit of a late check out due to my car and they were very helpful. Good price would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed a night there during our recent trip to BC. We were assigned one of the corner rooms on the 4th floor and had to take backdoor stairs. It was quite dirty and unpleasant there with lots of debris and trash all around. The room itself had a deep unpleasant smell. The breakfast was rudimentary and we couldn't wait to leave this place and keep on driving en route to Vancouver.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farrukh_fromLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Merritt hotels

Langley, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed one night with our family. Had three rooms. Our mom wasn't overly thrilled with her room, seemed a little more outdated than ours. The pool and hot tub were nice. Hot tub a little on the hot side though. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcc78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merritt hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Merritt
Quality Inn Merritt
#3 of 13 in Merritt
166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Merritt
24 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada Limited Merritt
Ramada Limited Merritt
#5 of 13 in Merritt
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Knights Inn Merritt
Knights Inn Merritt
#4 of 13 in Merritt
113 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Merritt
Travelodge Merritt
#9 of 13 in Merritt
123 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ranchland Villa Motel
Ranchland Villa Motel
#7 of 13 in Merritt
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Merritt BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Merritt BC

Property: Super 8 Merritt BC
Address: 3561 Voght Street | 290 Exit off #5 Yellowhead Hwy, Merritt, British Columbia V1K 1C5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Merritt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Merritt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Merritt BC 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Merritt BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Merritt
Super Eight Merritt
Merritt Super Eight
Merritt Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing