We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Invermere Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Invermere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This is a lovely hotel with very efficient and personable staff. The hotel is centrally located. The breakfast room is very nice and is well stocked. However,yogurt would be a nice addition. We enjoyed our short stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Melody G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2013

I stayed in this hotel on May 11, 2013 with my family. This is our second stay in four years. Quality of accomodation of this hotel is very good. Refrigarator, microwave, coffe maker are provided in the room. Wi-fi speed is very good. Flat scren cable TV along with satelite channels is also provided in the room. Free continental breakfast of standard quality is available for all guests. Scramble eggs, pancakes, waffles, toasts, few types of fruits and cereals with milk, tea & coffe etc. are in the list of menu. All rooms of this hotel are wheelchair accessable.
This hotel is situated at downtown of Invermere. So, it is nearby all facilities avilable in this small town. Good view of surrounding mountains can be seen from window of 2nd floor rooms (though view of Windmere lake is not available from this hotel). At lower levels view of mountains are comperatively less due to presence of surrounding buildings.
As a whole, amenities and comfort is very good in this hotel just like many other Best Western Hotels. I may stay here in future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sushantakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We have stayed at this motel before it has no pool but a hot tub. Owners are very friendly and accomodating.
Rooms are nice. They have a very good morning breakfast.
The motel is right in the townsite and close to all ammenities.
It also has a lounge and restaurant attached.
Have always enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickD180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

My family and I stayed here for 1 night while we were doing renovations at our place nearby. We would definitely recommend this again to anyone looking for somewhere to stay for short while.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. When we asked them for suggestions on a new restaurant, they were quick to give us some tips in both Invermere and Radium.

The rooms were clean and well taken care of. The bathrooms were not as modern as I have seen at other Best Westerns, but they were clean which was most important.

The beds were comfy and we all had a great sleep.

The heating/cooling system in the room left something to be desired. We felt chilled the whole time, and like most hotel heating systems, we had a difficult time figuring out how to work the thermostat. However, we eventually sorted it out, but it would have been nice if the room was warm when we arrived.

Breakfast was your typical continental style, but it did the job for our quick stay! I recommend for a full breakfast, head over to Blue Dog Cafe just down the street for a much better and healthier meal!

If you're staying just for a weekend, this is a good hotel to stay with.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanimal4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

the value was great, staff were great ... but there was a horrible smell in the elevator and in the stairwell. It was unfortunate as I do stay at Best Westerns all over western canada ... if they addressed this issue I may consider staying there again but really ... whatever it was ... it was gross.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ToniVere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, there was a kitchenette (fridge, microwave, dishes, etc) and it had everything I needed for my 3-day stay. It's a really good location, close to shopping and to the lake shore. There is a free breakfast buffet. I did find the front desk clerks to be rather rude but the cleaning staff were nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwihugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I stayed two nights at the Best Western in Invermere. The hotel is what you would expect, I have no negative comments. I didn't get a chance to use it but the fitness room had some good equipment. The hotel is also in a convenient location in downtown Invermere, though there are not any convenience stores near by. The hot breakfast is better than most chain hotels with eggs, sausages, pancakes, and a waffle bar. The breakfast could use some more fresh fruit options, as well as yoghurt and milk. For a reasonably priced hotel you could definitely do worse.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank qwertplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermere
8.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
440 reviews
8.4 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#10 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
119 reviews
1.6 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Kanata Inns Invermere
The Kanata Inns Invermere
#3 of 3 in Invermere
270 reviews
9.7 mi away
Panorama Mountain Resort
8.4 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Invermere Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Invermere Inn

Address: 1310 Seventh Avenue | PO Box 2340, Invermere, British Columbia V0A 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Invermere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Invermere
Price Range: £79 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Invermere Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Invermere Inn is a classic, affordable renovated 46 room hotel . Centrally located in downtown Invermere with spectacular views of the Canadian Rockies and Lake Windermere. Just a short walk to many shops, businesses and the beautiful Kinsmen Beach on the lake. Hotel guests can enjoy a host of year round recreational activities such as; golfing, biking, hiking, snow and water skiing, and the world renowned hot springs. All rooms are accompanied with air conditioning, flat screen TV, high speed internet, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and optional king or queen beds. Wake up in the Mountains and enjoy the hot complimentary breakfast included with your stay. The Invermere Inn also features a meeting room, business centre, exercise facility, outdoor hot tub and pet friendly. The Copper City Cafe, Copper City Saloon, and a Cold Beer, Liquor & Wine store are all conveniently located at the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Invermere Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invermere Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing