We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Invermere Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Invermere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Spotless room with kettle, microwave and fridge ( supermarket nearby). Comfortable bed and flat screen TV. Good buffet breakfast included ( staff working hard to keep food topped up and area clean). Receptionist was polite and efficient but not friendly/cheerful..maybe she was just having an off day. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Leslie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

visiting my brother in Invermere we turned up at the last minute, after 5 pm and there was a room for us. It was clean, quiet and the beds oh so comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. I have no hesitation in recommending it. The breakfast (free hot breakfast) could have been fresher but then it was serve yourself and there was plenty.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank complus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Friendly staff were very helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. It was nice to be able to open the window to let fresh air in. The hotel is located in the heart of the town. Although there is a restaurant and lounge on-site, we chose to have dinner in a restaurant nearby. There are several eateries within walking distance, including a nice bakery cafe across the street. The breakfast was very good. A great value.

Room Tip: We liked our upper floor room facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edge_girl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We went through Invermere two days prior to our stay and the woman at the desk allowed us to view a room before we made a reservation, to decide if we would stay, later. We need not have done this as we have never had a disappointing visit to a Best Western in Canada. Everything about the stay was excellent (except maybe the bedding could a little lighter--we sweltered during the night, but didn't complain to the desk). Staff, particularly, at this particular hotel was very cheerful and helpful: they seemed genuinely happy to meet us and serve us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dont_tie_me_down
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The whole town was a pleasant surprise to us. A quaint town and this Best Western was a great place to stay. After always staying in Radium on our way east we switched it up and will certainly stay here again. The hotel is well situated for lots to see and do in the evening. Our room was very nice and comfortable. An excellent free breakfast provided in the morning. Staff was very friendless and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank civil86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

it was great experience , the room,wifi,the breakfast- - - all were amazing. i really enjoyed , also the location of the hotel was really helpful because its locate in the downtown and close to the beach, also close to panorama,reduim hot spring and fairmont hot spring.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Norhan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Nice renos, clean, pet friendly, 20 minutes from the ski hill and a FABULOUS free breakfast! The staff was super friendly and welcoming. Absolutely outstanding value for $107 during PEAK season! Thank you! We'll be back!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CdnScout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermere
8.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#5 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
430 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
111 reviews
8.4 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#10 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
1,609 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Kanata Inns Invermere
The Kanata Inns Invermere
#3 of 3 in Invermere
269 reviews
8.1 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Invermere Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Invermere Inn

Address: 1310 Seventh Avenue | PO Box 2340, Invermere, British Columbia V0A 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Invermere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Invermere
Price Range: £81 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Invermere Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Invermere Inn is a classic, affordable renovated 46 room hotel . Centrally located in downtown Invermere with spectacular views of the Canadian Rockies and Lake Windermere. Just a short walk to many shops, businesses and the beautiful Kinsmen Beach on the lake. Hotel guests can enjoy a host of year round recreational activities such as; golfing, biking, hiking, snow and water skiing, and the world renowned hot springs. All rooms are accompanied with air conditioning, flat screen TV, high speed internet, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and optional king or queen beds. Wake up in the Mountains and enjoy the hot complimentary breakfast included with your stay. The Invermere Inn also features a meeting room, business centre, exercise facility, outdoor hot tub and pet friendly. The Copper City Cafe, Copper City Saloon, and a Cold Beer, Liquor & Wine store are all conveniently located at the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Invermere Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invermere Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing