We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“And you can do your laundry too”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Kanata Inns Invermere
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Invermere
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
162 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“And you can do your laundry too”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Super 8 in Invermere was a great place to stay. Rooms comfortable, breakfast was bountiful.

The one thing I really liked was that the laundry room was free – free if you can believe it. Since we had been camping for a few days on our journey and it was rainy we had some laundry to do. Used our own detergent and dryer sheets even though we were offered those at the desk – no charge also.

Great place to stay if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    88
    54
    22
    16
See reviews for
95
77
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Alberta
Level Contributor
95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Me and three adult children stayed here for one night.The kid at the desk wore a rumpled shirt and was not professional at all.We chose two rooms and both the coffee machine and the hairdryer in our room did not work. i had the continental breakfast which was nice. The price was reasonable and the rooms were good size with a fridge, coffeemaker and a microwave.It was close to Invermere and about 15 minutes from Fairmont Hotsprings.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccbjenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Alberta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I was very happy with the friendly, helpful staff, but as I was travelling with a pre-teen grandson, I would have liked to see more fruit and yogurt variety in the breakfast room. It was great to be able to eat my own breakfast in peace, catch up on the TV news and weather, and still take food back to the room for the little sleepy-head. I do enjoy my morning Calgary newspaper, which other locations offer......The boy was disappointed that this location does not offer a pool/water-slide. I understand that this is probably because the hot springs are nearby, but please keep in mind that not every family is able to go to the hot springs for one reason or another.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Nora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Service123, Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thank you for the review. We are pleased that you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you in again.
There are some great new breakfast items coming in for the continental area as well as some new Reno’s. Feel free to come on in the next time you are passing throw and we will be happy to show you the new items for you and your sun. The hot tub is great for relaxing and maybe next time you are in the area you could pop down to our 2 beaches and enjoy the sunny day.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

...cleanliness is priority.

This hotel lacks the superb location of some more pricey places to stay, but for me the trade-off is worth it. Having spent the night at three different hotels in the area including this one on three separate occasions, this is the place I will return to from now on. Reason: it's a major hotel chain and appears to be kept to a high standard in both cleanliness/maintenance and service. Staff does not always appear well trained but they have never disappointed me, and they always make a great effort to be helpful.

You are not within walking distance of the bank or the bakery, gelato joint, or any high-end restaurants, but then again you won't have local youngsters driving by with their music blaring at 3 am either.

If you are not here to party, but to enjoy peace and quiet, stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms are pretty standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpalm887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermere
1.6 mi away
Best Western Invermere Inn
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#3 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
7.5 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.7 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
7.4 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kanata Inns Invermere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kanata Inns Invermere

Property: The Kanata Inns Invermere
Address: 8888 Arrow Rd, Invermere, British Columbia V0A 1K0, Canada (Formerly Super 8 Invermere)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Invermere
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Invermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Kanata Inns Invermere 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Previous known as the Super 8, in fall 2016 this property will undergo major renovations to add the Kanata element. This location is the first Kanata Inns in British Columbia. Spacious rooms, on-site amenities will make your visit to the Columbia Valley relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Kanata Inns Invermere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Invermere Hotel Invermere
Super Eight Invermere
Invermere Super Eight
Invermere Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing