We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kanata Inns Invermere
Nearby Hotels
Copper Point Resort(Invermere)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$90
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Invermere Inn(Invermere)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bighorn Meadows Resort(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Bavaria(Radium Hot Springs)
US$73
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radium Park Lodge(Radium Hot Springs)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piccadilly Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Country Inn(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
90
97
54
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
97
54
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrocky rivercontinental breakfastrestaurant attached to the hotelcurved shower rodsteak and eggshot tublarge parking lotplaying golfbar fridgehuge roomthe main highwayvery comfortable staylate checki highly recommend this hotelcouple of nightsradium hot springskicking horse coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Service123, General Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Just checked out today. Stayed for 3 nights. 1st day we used a do not disturb sign as we didn't want our room done up and left our valuables out. That was fine. Second day, we leave and return after a long grueling day of vacationing....to discover...no maid service even though there was NO sign in the door. We had no clean towels, our garbage was 2 1/2 days old and I was severely miffed. The staff was super nice and kind, no complaints there. We got new towels and soaps and stuff when I asked....but I expected our room to be cleaned. Also, the room was kind of icky on check in. Tub was grossly mouldy (I will be uploading a picture later) and the rugs were gross and everything dated. I am aware that they are planning a reno in the future...but the silicone in a tub doesn't take much to redo and would do wonders for esthetics. It is unnerving to shower yourself and two young children in a tub you wouldn't want to bath your dog in :( The location was great, central to Radium and Fairmont and the front desk people were sweet and friendly. Just wished my room was cleaner and that the maids had come to clean the room at least once during our stay.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Service123, General Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are very sorry that you encountered that problem with our cleaning staff during your stay. We have addressed the issue with them and what we expect of them for our guests that stay for more than 1 night.

As new managers (we only took over in June) we have been trying to update what we can of the rooms before the actual renovations begin. Unfortunately it is a very slow process and some of the things( like bathtub molding) have fallen a little on the to do list. The showers and molding are scrubbed, but unfortunately they still have that look to them.

We hope you do get a chance to come back after the renovations and check us out.

Megan McConnell, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Service123, General Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Service123, General Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Service123, General Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews