We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night's sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Kanata Inns Invermere
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Invermere
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    87
    54
    22
    16
See reviews for
95
76
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Country, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Booked 3 rooms in advance for our family to stay a couple of nights. Arrived Xmas day,and left 2 nights later. Newly renovated, everything was clean. Rooms were all painted fresh, with no after paint smell. Super 8 is also replacing furniture and all bedding, so next winter should be better yet. Megan the manager was very accommodating to meet our needs. Very few people there so we had almost the whole place.
Had breakfast at the Rocky Grill, which was part of the Super 8 building, if you so choose not to have the continental breakfast, Healthy portions, food and service was good for reasonable prices.
Sally the desk clerk was very friendly and helpful, and suggested things to do and see. Went up to Panorama ski where my son, his daughter, and girlfriend went boarding and found that it was a good place to ski. .
Also went to Radium hot springs a few minutes north of Invermere. Hot pool was very relaxing and we spent a couple of hours in it in the evening. It was -8 c but the water was extra warm, and the moist air rising, made a deep mist fog and coated the tree branches surrounding the pool with icicle branches. Left Friday morning, but stopped at the Huckleberry Family Restaurant for breakfast. Good food, lots to choose from. All in all a good trip. No complaints

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arceagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Service123, Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your feedback, we hope you had a wonderful holiday in the Columbia Valley, and look forward to hosting your next stay. Our helpful friendly staff always strive for complete guest satisfaction, plus we will have completely finished the bed upgrade program, initiated by Super8. We're glad to hear you had a great day skiing at Panorama with your family as well as the dip at the Radium Hot Springs. The Rocky River Grill located on site is a great alternative to the Super start breakfast, plus it's a very relaxing dinner, especially at this time of year. Thank you again and have a super day!

Chris Howell/ Megan McConnell
Managers Super 8 Invermere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

This hotel is thankfully being renovated. Given that, they should have provided a better price for the lousy room. The location is convenient and the room was quiet, but the carpet was filthy and the room was dingy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Bernadette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Service123, General Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We too are very glad that renovations are being done. Being with very limited room available and those full every night we do tell guests that they are going into an un-renovated room at this time; while they are not renovated they are however cleaned thoroughly. Yes the carpets, paint and lights are just a few things that are being upgraded. I am not sure of the price you paid for your room but we are a a lower rate right now for the off season as well as the fact that the rooms are not the upgraded ones; these prices offered are competitive to the area.

Please come back again and check us out after the renos and hopefully give us a second chance to make an impression.

Megan McConnell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Invermere hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

The staff at this hotel seemed to be very busy and in need of help, but the receptionist remained polite and helpful. The rooms however were not very well cleaned. Our bathroom had hair on the floor and in the tub.The bedding was clean though.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCGranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Service123, General Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.
I apologize that you encountered the cleaning issues with your room; we have spoken to the housekeeping staff and assure you this is not how we want our rooms to be represented. It is great to hear that our desk staff was helpful and pleasant, and yes even with it being the off season we find ourselves to be busy.
The hotel is presently undergoing renovations hopefully you will be back to check out our new look.

Megan McConnell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okotoks
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

I wish I had read the tripadvisor comments before I booked this hotel. It's filthy. I called the front desk asking them to send up a housekeeper. Front desk says its just mold (!?). And will be fixed next week. She also indicated that other rooms were also complaining as if that makes it any better!! Why weren't 'upcoming renos' indicated on the website? Note that I did reserve with Super8 directly so there is really no excuse for this.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShellyOkotoks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Service123, Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
thank you for your review.
pone your check in (all staff ) the manager Megan informs all guest that we are under renos. it is unfortunate that you called down to the desk after 9 :30 pm when there are no house keepers. as well it is a bit difficult for staff to go running up to a room at 9:45 to clean a tub. yes there is some marks around the tub, and the house keeper are vary aware and scrub the bathrooms down at every clean. as the renos are on the upper floors we have to use the rooms that unforchanitly have not been re-grouted.
please feel free to visit the hotel the next time you are comeing throw and see the changes the Managers,Staff and many are making with in the Hotel.
THANK YOU
Megan G.Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermere
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Invermere Inn
7.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn R...
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
7.5 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.7 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
7.4 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#5 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kanata Inns Invermere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kanata Inns Invermere

Property: The Kanata Inns Invermere
Address: 8888 Arrow Rd, Invermere, British Columbia V0A 1K0, Canada (Formerly Super 8 Invermere)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Invermere
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Invermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Kanata Inns Invermere 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Previous known as the Super 8, in fall 2016 this property will undergo major renovations to add the Kanata element. This location is the first Kanata Inns in British Columbia. Spacious rooms, on-site amenities will make your visit to the Columbia Valley relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Kanata Inns Invermere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Invermere Hotel Invermere
Super Eight Invermere
Invermere Super Eight
Invermere Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing