We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Copper Point Resort(Invermere)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Invermere Inn(Invermere)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Invermere Hostel(Invermere)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Cedar Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Bavaria(Radium Hot Springs)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Motel(Radium Hot Springs)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radium Park Lodge(Radium Hot Springs)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piccadilly Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
92
98
54
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
98
54
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrocky rivercontinental breakfastattached restaurantcurved shower rodsteak and eggshot tublarge parking lotplaying golfbar fridgethe main highwayvery comfortable staylate checki highly recommend this hotelcouple of nightscheck in was easyradium hot springskicking horse coffee
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The rooms are very cold almost feeling like a prison...
Old furniture, and overall no comforting at all. The pillows and blankets, very flat, old and pilling, Old comforters

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Justine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you so much for your review of the room, I immediately went into the room that you stayed in, it was a larger king size room, and proceeded to watch T.V. and get comfortable, and right away my first thoughts was that the room needed a rug, and more furniture, as it is too small for the overall size of the room. During your stay we had just recieved new artwork, and we were in a transition between taking the old ones of the wall, and the new ones would of been going up as the week commenced. I do sincerely apologize for the stagnant feel of the room you were in, and hope that you will give us another try, as we had just recently finished renovations we're still waiting for some "life" to creep back into some of these rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris H, General Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris H, Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Booked 3 rooms in advance for our family to stay a couple of nights. Arrived Xmas day,and left 2 nights later. Newly renovated, everything was clean. Rooms were all painted fresh, with no after paint smell. Super 8 is also replacing furniture and all bedding, so next winter should be better yet. Megan the manager was very accommodating to meet our needs. Very few people there so we had almost the whole place.
Had breakfast at the Rocky Grill, which was part of the Super 8 building, if you so choose not to have the continental breakfast, Healthy portions, food and service was good for reasonable prices.
Sally the desk clerk was very friendly and helpful, and suggested things to do and see. Went up to Panorama ski where my son, his daughter, and girlfriend went boarding and found that it was a good place to ski. .
Also went to Radium hot springs a few minutes north of Invermere. Hot pool was very relaxing and we spent a couple of hours in it in the evening. It was -8 c but the water was extra warm, and the moist air rising, made a deep mist fog and coated the tree branches surrounding the pool with icicle branches. Left Friday morning, but stopped at the Huckleberry Family Restaurant for breakfast. Good food, lots to choose from. All in all a good trip. No complaints

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arceagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Service123, Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your feedback, we hope you had a wonderful holiday in the Columbia Valley, and look forward to hosting your next stay. Our helpful friendly staff always strive for complete guest satisfaction, plus we will have completely finished the bed upgrade program, initiated by Super8. We're glad to hear you had a great day skiing at Panorama with your family as well as the dip at the Radium Hot Springs. The Rocky River Grill located on site is a great alternative to the Super start breakfast, plus it's a very relaxing dinner, especially at this time of year. Thank you again and have a super day!

Chris Howell/ Megan McConnell
Managers Super 8 Invermere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Service123, General Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews