We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“discusted”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Kanata Inns Invermere
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Invermere
Reviewed 25 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris H, Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris H, Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris H, Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The rooms are very cold almost feeling like a prison...
Old furniture, and overall no comforting at all. The pillows and blankets, very flat, old and pilling, Old comforters

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Justine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you so much for your review of the room, I immediately went into the room that you stayed in, it was a larger king size room, and proceeded to watch T.V. and get comfortable, and right away my first thoughts was that the room needed a rug, and more furniture, as it is too small for the overall size of the room. During your stay we had just recieved new artwork, and we were in a transition between taking the old ones of the wall, and the new ones would of been going up as the week commenced. I do sincerely apologize for the stagnant feel of the room you were in, and hope that you will give us another try, as we had just recently finished renovations we're still waiting for some "life" to creep back into some of these rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris H, General Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris H, Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Booked 3 rooms in advance for our family to stay a couple of nights. Arrived Xmas day,and left 2 nights later. Newly renovated, everything was clean. Rooms were all painted fresh, with no after paint smell. Super 8 is also replacing furniture and all bedding, so next winter should be better yet. Megan the manager was very accommodating to meet our needs. Very few people there so we had almost the whole place.
Had breakfast at the Rocky Grill, which was part of the Super 8 building, if you so choose not to have the continental breakfast, Healthy portions, food and service was good for reasonable prices.
Sally the desk clerk was very friendly and helpful, and suggested things to do and see. Went up to Panorama ski where my son, his daughter, and girlfriend went boarding and found that it was a good place to ski. .
Also went to Radium hot springs a few minutes north of Invermere. Hot pool was very relaxing and we spent a couple of hours in it in the evening. It was -8 c but the water was extra warm, and the moist air rising, made a deep mist fog and coated the tree branches surrounding the pool with icicle branches. Left Friday morning, but stopped at the Huckleberry Family Restaurant for breakfast. Good food, lots to choose from. All in all a good trip. No complaints

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arceagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Service123, Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your feedback, we hope you had a wonderful holiday in the Columbia Valley, and look forward to hosting your next stay. Our helpful friendly staff always strive for complete guest satisfaction, plus we will have completely finished the bed upgrade program, initiated by Super8. We're glad to hear you had a great day skiing at Panorama with your family as well as the dip at the Radium Hot Springs. The Rocky River Grill located on site is a great alternative to the Super start breakfast, plus it's a very relaxing dinner, especially at this time of year. Thank you again and have a super day!

Chris Howell/ Megan McConnell
Managers Super 8 Invermere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermere
1.6 mi away
Best Western Invermere Inn
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#5 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
430 reviews
7.4 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
181 reviews
0.7 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
1,609 reviews
7.4 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kanata Inns Invermere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kanata Inns Invermere

Address: 8888 Arrow Rd, Invermere, British Columbia V0A 1K0, Canada (Formerly Super 8 Invermere)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Invermere
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Invermere
Price Range: £74 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Kanata Inns Invermere 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Previous known as the Super 8, in the spring of 2017 this property underwent major renovations to add the Kanata element. This location is the first Kanata Inns in British Columbia. Spacious rooms, on-site amenities will make your visit to the Columbia Valley relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Kanata Inns Invermere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Invermere Hotel Invermere
Super Eight Invermere
Invermere Super Eight
Invermere Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing