We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Copper Point Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Invermere
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Outstanding visit!”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

From check in to check out, our visit was outstanding. We were booked into a 2 bedroom with loft over looking the 2nd fairway at Copper Point Golf Course's the Ridge, spectacular views all around the Resort. Staff were all very friendly, extremely professional and knowledgeable. We also enjoyed a couples massage at the Resort's new spa and it was fabulous! Thank you Copper Point Resort, you made the start of our holiday & anniversary week very memorable!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo-El B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    682
    486
    200
    86
    48
See reviews for
519
616
16
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canmore, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I went to Copperpoint and was blown away by this place. Beautiful suites, amazing grounds and pool! we brought a friend to sit for us and had a date night with out leaving the building.
we had a beautiful dinner and a big bottle of wine just the two of us! in the morning we spent the day in the pool with our daughter.

invermere is a great little town and coming from Canmore the lake was awesome..
definitely put this on your must stay places.

Room Tip: we were on the ground floor and at first i was disappointed but latter realized it was great to be o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yachtiebutnice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in August for a wedding which was also held at the hotel. First impressions were simply fabulous. The room we had was a 3 bedroom suite and it was drop-dead gorgeous. Full kitchen stocked with utensils, pots, glasses, bowls etc.. with granite counters and bar, living room, in-suite laundry room, two bedrooms on main floor and one in the loft, each with their own bathroom. 2 decks including one with a table and bbq. As far as accommodations go, this place is a 10 out of 10.

I only take off a point on the review because we ordered room service and the food, while quick and friendly was not very good. The nachos had some sort of flour based "cheese" sauce and it was terrible. The wings were as dry as ever and also not very good. We never ordered room service again after that. We had a full kitchen so stocked up on groceries from in town.

The other reason this hotel didn't get full marks is because of the 3 days we were there we never had anyone come in and clean up the room and change the towels. Once they knocked on the door to do so and we were in the middle of entertaining so told them not to bother but it would have been nice the other days. Fortunately we had 3 bathrooms so we just poached towels from each of those and we were fine.

The pool facilities are very nice. An indoor and outdoor pool and two outdoor hot tubs. There were quite a few wasps flying around but other than that it was very nice. The hall where we had the wedding reception was nice and there was free underground parking.

Despite the food and service issues I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gospelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2012

When we first arrived we thought the hotel looked great. It didn't take long to realize we would not be back.
The rooms have great amenities but very cheaply built. There is no sound proofing at all. Our room overlooked the parking lot on the 3rd floor. We could hear any coversations going on out in the parking lot (our windows and doors were closed) along with all the car doors slamming. We could also hear any conversations taking place in the hall way outside our room.
The shower head was poorly placed and we could only open the shower door about half way to squeeze in or out of the shower.
The service in the restaurant was non existant the first night. The bartender said she would be right with us so we had a seat at the bar. There were only about 2 or 3 tables filled when we were there. After waiting 10-15 minutes for her we saw her in the kitchen chating it up with one of the cooks. We walked out.
The second night we tried again to have drinks in there. Our waiter (Jeff?) was very good and gave us great service.
On our second night there was a loud party the balcony next to our room. At 1 am we called the front desk to have them ask the group to move the party indoors or quiet down. They said they would take care of it. Not sure if the group just refused or if the front desk never did anything but the party went on until 3 am.
On a positive note, there are some great views of the golf course and the location is great. But certainly room for improvement.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Our experience with this resort was very good! I hesitated to book here because of some of the reviews, but those were not our experience. We had very good service from the staff, very helpful, and the room was way above our expectations. It wasn't overly large, but not too bad. Having a frig and microwave is always such a bonus, so we appreciated that. But what impressed us the most was the quality and choices of decor. It truly felt like we were in a luxury hotel, it was so elegant and luxurious. We hope to return again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise154914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Suite was not very clean. The finishing in condo was inferior, example $20 shower head in nicely tiled showers, furniture showing signs of wear and tear. The unit was on the second floor and VERY NOISY, could hear everything above, in the hall, perhaps there are no sound barriers in the construction. The Ridge golf course was fantastic great play. Shame about the property.

Room Tip: Request the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

The place has good quality all around, wonderful suites, but the staff doesn't match up, it is not only scarce but the few ones offer little help and in general don't seem to eager to welcome customers, to say the least.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alejandro J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermere
1.6 mi away
Best Western Invermere Inn
8.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#5 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
405 reviews
8.1 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#21 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation V...
#1 of 4 in Fairmont Hot Springs
133 reviews
11.4 mi away
Earl Grey Lodge
Earl Grey Lodge
#1 of 2 in Panorama
113 reviews
8.1 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Point Resort

Property: Copper Point Resort
Address: 760 Cooper Rd, Invermere, British Columbia V0A 1K2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Invermere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Invermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Copper Point Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with gorgeous Rocky Mountain views and a staff that loves outdoor pursuits as much as you do. After a day on our onsite championship golf courses or nearby ski slopes, float in the stunning indoor or outdoor pool. A soothing treat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Copper Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copper Point Hotel Invermere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing