We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Copper Point Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skookumchuk Motel(British Columbia)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    Cedar Motel(Radium Hot Springs)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Motel Bavaria(Radium Hot Springs)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Lido Motel(Radium Hot Springs)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Sunset Motel(Radium Hot Springs)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Bighorn Meadows Resort(Radium Hot Springs)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Radium Park Lodge(Radium Hot Springs)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Big Horn Motel(Radium Hot Springs)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (1,732)
    Filter reviews
    1,732 results
    Traveller rating
    819
    545
    221
    95
    52
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    819
    545
    221
    95
    52
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsgolf courseindoor and outdoor poolsstandard roomelements grillbedroom suitebathroom mirrorfull kitchenhockey tournamentbeautiful propertycolumbia valleywasher dryerunderground parkinggreat golffront desk staffhot tublong weekendradium hot springs
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,523 - 1,528 of 1,732 reviews
    Reviewed 5 September 2013

    This hotel is still quite new and the decor and ambience reflects this, which is really nice. We got the room the same day on Priceline, and could tell we got the "Priceline" room for the size! The restaurant was nice for a drink, we went for a sunset walk along the golfcourse, and the bed was very comfy with the TV in just the right spot. So we enjoyed our stay, despite the noisy shower in the next room in the morning, and the stains on the carpet!!

    Room Tip: The room we got from Priceline was in the corner by the lobby so the balcony was very small.
    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank BabyOnTheMove
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 September 2013

    We booked the Copper Point in Invermere because all the accommodations in Radium were sold out for the Labour Day weekend. The price was in our budget too. But I believe we got a better hotel than we paid for. Seriously, the price was similar to hotels we've stayed in Vancouver and they were no where near as luxury or high end. I highly recommend this hotel. But be warned that the wi-fi may not reach your room if you are at the far end of hall away from the centre of the building. On the other hand they may have fixed this by the time you get there.

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank CGK53
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 September 2013

    Would have been the perfect place to stay for our golf holiday, but the construction of the building lets noise transfer easily from condo to condo. If you have a family with young kids above you, look out. The little electric BBQ won't do a good job on anything other than smokies or thin cuts of meat. Cleaning staff are inconsistent. Our toilet didn't get washed until day 3, although that might be policy? Also, the wifi needs work. Spotty service. Needed to tether my phone to answer my email. One last gripe. The suites could use either a plug in for the tv or a little stereo so that you can listen to tunes from your iPad or mobile device.

    All that being said, we would stay here again. The suites are nice and well appointed with utensils, etc. The amenities are great, the proximity to golf wonderful, the staff generally good. I would opt for a top floor next time and not bring dry aged steaks along for the Q. The food at the Grill is good but there is better fare in town or at the restaurant at Eagle Ridge.

    In summary: We've stayed at various places throughout Inveremere/Radium and this is definitely one of the best. With a few little fixes the property would be perfect although I don't think the construction issues will get solved any time soon.

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Leo L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 September 2013

    We took a quick trip on the long weekend to get in some golfing and relaxation in the Radium/Invermere area and decided to try the Copper Point Resort. It is a fairly new resort, so the rooms are fresh, clean and still retain the new look. We just had a lock-off queen room, so it was a bit small, but suited us fine for a short stay. We didn't get a chance to try the pool area, but it looked really nice. The patio off the restaurant and lounge looked to be really impressive, but unfortunately was closed because of a large number of wasps in the area this year. The bed was fairly comfortable, and the room was quiet. The only thing we really had an issue with was the air conditioner unit. An improvement would have been central a/c. We kind of wanted to see what the larger units were like, in the event we decide to book a large unit next time, so asked the front desk clerk if we could see one and she very graciously did show us a suite. We plan to return in the future.

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Ken S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 September 2013

    We booked the king suite, and loved it! It was very spacious and made us feel at home. The small balcony off the bedroom was perfect for coffee first thing in the morning. The staff were very friendly and helpful when we had questions. We did eat at Elements, and we both had fish, and it was delicious! Melted in your mouth amazing. Definitely ask for the golf course-facing side, as you get a great view of the course and the mountains behind. The only downside is that you also look onto the pool, which can get fairly loud when busy. This was a great place for us to recharge, and we'll definitely be back next year and for years to come!

    Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    Thank Mohogany225
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews