We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort in a beautiful suite....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Copper Point Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Invermere
Certificate of Excellence
Invermere, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfort in a beautiful suite....”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I was taking a course at Copper Point and decided that I would stay at the hotel. What a pleasant surprise when we walked into our room. Great kitchen, comfy bed, super shower/bathroom and a powder room. Deck with a barbeque. Enjoyed our stay and were treated well by staff and the food at Elements Restaurant was very good! I had the elk burger for lunch and it was delicious! Will definitley recommend this to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    625
    452
    189
    81
    45
See reviews for
476
569
15
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This place is truly awesome. As long as BBQs (they are electric and work poorly) and internet (weak signal in some places and very slow even when signal is good) are not a priority in hotel selection every other aspect of this place completely exceeded expectations. No other hotel in Invermere or Radium offers rooms of this quality. Get the 1 bedroom suite you won't regret it!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JayThompson222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed here one night in Feb.2014. Standard room was very small. Too small. Lighting was as bad as could be. Bed was good. Dinner in the dining room was almost inedible. We must have picked a bad night to stay. I would not recommend this to anyone but I would hope that the quality would improve.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank excanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We were there for 4 nights over the family day weekend, my husband & I, and our adult daughter flew in from Toronto to spend the weekend with our son. We had a 2 bedroom condo and we were impressed with the cleanliness and quality of the accommodations. The staff were very friendly and efficient, the suite was spotless and they had thought of everything, from the dishwashing liquid and "pucks" for the dishwasher to dishcloths & dishtowels. Every cupboard in the suite was spotless, lots of room for ski and snowboard equipment. Tons of storage space for everything. We had a great stay and would recommend it to family & friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This beautiful little hotel fit all our needs on a romantic Valentines Day get away. We were first greeted with Chocolate covered Strawberries and wine as we entered our suite.

This suite has two fireplaces, TVs, a kitchen, a balcony which supports a BQQ what more could you need. Oh yes not to mention the 3 hot tubs, pool and spa.

The dining experience upstairs was extremely classy. I had the vegan meal which was very tasty and my better had had the tenderloin which she loved. The wait staff was attentive and informative.

They had a great event on the second night. Great apps, Arrowhead beer, wine and the best part absolute vodka was sponsoring the event with an amazing drinking ice luge. They would pour drinks through the ice sculpture right to your glass. Thank you Absolute!

The entertainment at this event included a live guitarist, ice sculptors and several local vendors such as Konig Meats which is tasty as hell.

At the event we were able to try our hand at carving our own ice creations. This was extremely entertaining plus it was a great way to meet people. I will never forget meeting the GM Amanda and laughing at our inability to shape ice.

The friendly staff are very accommodating and helpful. Skyanne seemed to be everywhere helping us at the front desk, restaurant and special event.

We got a chance to explore the local area as well in the weekend. Invermere is a great sleeply town during the winter. We ate pulled pork at Konig Meats in Invermere and had a great lunch at the Neighborhood pub which has a killer fish and chips.

A block from Copperpoint is a great dining experience at the Black Forest Restaurant. Authentic German cuisine with a great bavarian feel. The waitress and I talked about the finer qualities of Black Forest Cake at the end of the night. They do not use kirsch but the cherry brandy they use makes for a very smooth flavor. In all great dining experience but I did like Copperpoint restaurant better.

All in all this was a terrific experience. If I had this good of a time in the winter I cannot wait to try it in the spring. The Golf course looks like it would be wonderful to try.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the Hot Tub and try the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Awesome place with friendly and helpful staff. Great pool and hot tub. Indoor pools was well heated and kids had a blast.
Lower points for cleanliness cause when we pulled out the pull out sofa bed the sheets were stained and dirty. Not something you expect on your first night. Found spare sheets and changed thhem ourselves. Other than that a great place and will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful resort. It wasn't busy when we were there, I suspect that's because of the time of year & also because it's not very visible from the highway, but it's easy to find & worth looking for. The food in the restaurant is also amazing.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank summeroffun08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermere
1.6 mi away
Best Western Invermere Inn
8.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
14.3 mi away
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation V...
#2 of 4 in Fairmont Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
8.1 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#3 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
11.3 mi away
Panorama Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Point Resort

Property: Copper Point Resort
Address: 760 Cooper Rd, Invermere, British Columbia V0A 1K2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Invermere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Invermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Copper Point Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with gorgeous Rocky Mountain views and a staff that loves outdoor pursuits as much as you do. After a day on our onsite championship golf courses or nearby ski slopes, float in the stunning indoor or outdoor pool. A soothing treat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copper Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copper Point Hotel Invermere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing