We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Copper Point Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Invermere
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

This was a fantastic place to stay. We were looking for somewhere to stay around Radium Hot Springs for the long weekend and we struck gold with this resort. The staff were friendly with great customer service. The eatery inside the hotel had an amazing view and a great menu to go with it. It's proximity to the hot springs makes it a fabulous place to stay at. My guess is that the experience is only enhanced during the summer. The only negative thing that I can say is that the room that we had was small with little space to walk around. But the swimming pool, gym and hot tub made up for that. Overall I was very pleased with my stay at this resort.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shoaib M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Copper Point Resort, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your response regarding your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoy our resort and services. The experience is indeed enhanced during the summer months with outdoor activities such as golfing, hiking, rafting and horseback riding to name a few. You noted that you did not have a lot of space in your room, perhaps on your next visit, you would like to experience our 1 bedroom suite that is 750 sq feet with a king size bed, full kitchen, 1.5 bath and a pullout sofa. We do look forward to your return stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    445
    186
    81
    45
See reviews for
471
560
15
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We were driving from Calgary to Nelson and decided to make a stop on the way, and I'm really pleased we did. Because we are in the off-season, for less than $100, we had a suite with a full kitchen and great lounge. The rooms themselves are finished really well, and the service we received at the front desk was great. We were both left with the feeling that we wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCL2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Copper Point Resort, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us her at Copper Point Resort. I am happy you had experienced the pleasure of staying in one of our suites. Although you discovered our resort while traveling through to Nelson, I hope you return for an extended stay with us so you can experience all that our resort have to offer. We look forward to your returning to our resort soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Yes, you can hear everything that is happening in the other rooms. But the rest of our stay was great! The service is friendly, Matthew the front desk manager was very professional. The food at Elements was ok, a little overpriced. The pool is amazing, the kids loved it! Compared to other hotel in Invermere, this one is definitely the best.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emiletagli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

For a brand new complex, this place was very poorly designed and constructed. It is extremely loud - we could hear the conversation in the room next to ours, people cooking in the room across the hallway and the water running from the rooms above us. There is also no lighting. Four lights in the bathroom, sure, but only one in the room itself? There is no light above the coffee/sink area and no table lights for reading. We also ate at the restaurant. The food was ok, but the service was poor. Overall, some work to do before Copper Point achieves the high end clientele it seeks. One plus - the wifi was fairly decent and the grounds themselves nice.

Room Tip: Not sure there is a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CAN_222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbank
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

This is a nice new resort/hotel with clean modern rooms, a good restaurant and nice pool/hottubs. However there is absolutely zero insulation in this place. We had loud partying neighbors who kept us up during the night. Our room was overlooking the front entrance parking lot and was extremely noisy with people coming and going and yelling. We could hear our neighbor's shower which was so loud we couldn't hear the tv. Glad we didn't have to pay too much for this place because it was not relaxing at all. Also, the parking lot is not adequate for the amount of guests and we had to park a ways off the road. If you are a loud, inconsiderate person, then this is the place for you!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saysitlikeitis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We had a great experience this past weekend, had a quick meeting for upcoming Mothers Day event and the rest was just about perfect, from check-in on Friday to check-out on Sunday. only slight blemish at the Elements restaurant but the rest was fantastic

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We had such a nice stay this April. Massive, impeccably clean and nicely furnished suite. Two bathrooms, large kitchenette with plates/bowls/cutlery. Washer and dryer, two deck patios- perfect! Easy wifi access, nice pool area (outdoor pool was closed because of weather), but indoor pool and hot tub was great.
Underground parking, nice comfortable king bed - everything we wanted and more.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ritzrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermere
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Invermere Inn
8.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn R...
#5 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
14.3 mi away
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation V...
#2 of 4 in Fairmont Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
8.1 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
11.3 mi away
Panorama Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Point Resort

Property: Copper Point Resort
Address: 760 Cooper Rd, Invermere, British Columbia V0A 1K2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Invermere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Invermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Copper Point Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with gorgeous Rocky Mountain views and a staff that loves outdoor pursuits as much as you do. After a day on our onsite championship golf courses or nearby ski slopes, float in the stunning indoor or outdoor pool. A soothing treat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copper Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copper Point Hotel Invermere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing