We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay for the weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Copper Point Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Invermere
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay for the weekend”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Had a wonderful weekend stay here. Our room had a microwave and and a mini fridge which was helpful.

Good front end service at reception and at the adventure desk. The lady who worked in the evening, at the adventure desk, went beyond to make sure to recommend the local places to see, eat, and do.

Only recommendation to the resort would be to have more servers for breakfast. Breakfast begins at 7:30 a.m. We walked in at 8:15 a.m.
There was only one lady looking after the entire breakfast area until the other girl started at 9 a.m. There was a huge group of guys 16+ individuals sitting next to us and they kept coming in one by one on their own sweet time. Even though half of the group came in after us, they were well attended to, were served, and were out of there in no time.
We continued to sit and wait. The waitress didn't even have the courtesy to bring us coffee. We were only informed that the girl will be starting at 9 a.m. Coffee was brought to us at 9:10 a.m. when the new girl started!
Aside from the big group and us there 10 other people. The resort needs to re-consider its Sunday morning manpower requirements. It took us 2 hours to get breakfast for 2 people!

We had dinner and drinks the day before and the servers were wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goa99_baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    642
    458
    193
    82
    45
See reviews for
489
579
15
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My husband and I decided to check out Invermere area for our anniversary. The area is great for family or golf vacations but not necessarily for romance. The resort is on a golf course and next to a highway. The pool and fire pit areas are lovely. We didn't eat in the restaurant. We had the one bedroom loft condo. The finishing was mediocre and needed many touch-ups. I was actually quite shocked with how poor the tile work was in the master ensuite. The fireplaces are electric and quite sad really. The bed was very comfy and the room was quiet. The towels were tiny and rough. To me, the lobby was beautiful but the condos needed some work. Nicer towels, tile/cabinet/closet door repairs and at least gas fireplaces would go a long way. We left a day early.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimscubagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armstrong, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed there last fall in a group and it was great .. There were very few guests other than our group at the time .. We were back with a similar group last weekend . The hotel was busy with golf customers , but by no means full ..You would think they would appreciate the business but that was not the case ...We as a group felt we were not wanted ...The type of rooms offered was limited . No effort was made to know meeting room locations etc and as most people came from a considerable distance , that was a major inconvenience...If you are golfing there I am sure you will treated fine .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I recently had the opportunity for an overnight stay at the Copper Point. While the room was small (single queen), it was very clean, well appointed, and comfortable. The views can be absolutely stunning this time of year, overlooking the Sinclair Range (I think). Elements Restaurant was showing off their recent menu changes and that too was a great experience!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This was a fantastic place to stay. We were looking for somewhere to stay around Radium Hot Springs for the long weekend and we struck gold with this resort. The staff were friendly with great customer service. The eatery inside the hotel had an amazing view and a great menu to go with it. It's proximity to the hot springs makes it a fabulous place to stay at. My guess is that the experience is only enhanced during the summer. The only negative thing that I can say is that the room that we had was small with little space to walk around. But the swimming pool, gym and hot tub made up for that. Overall I was very pleased with my stay at this resort.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shoaib M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Copper Point Resort, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your response regarding your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoy our resort and services. The experience is indeed enhanced during the summer months with outdoor activities such as golfing, hiking, rafting and horseback riding to name a few. You noted that you did not have a lot of space in your room, perhaps on your next visit, you would like to experience our 1 bedroom suite that is 750 sq feet with a king size bed, full kitchen, 1.5 bath and a pullout sofa. We do look forward to your return stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We were driving from Calgary to Nelson and decided to make a stop on the way, and I'm really pleased we did. Because we are in the off-season, for less than $100, we had a suite with a full kitchen and great lounge. The rooms themselves are finished really well, and the service we received at the front desk was great. We were both left with the feeling that we wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCL2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Copper Point Resort, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us her at Copper Point Resort. I am happy you had experienced the pleasure of staying in one of our suites. Although you discovered our resort while traveling through to Nelson, I hope you return for an extended stay with us so you can experience all that our resort have to offer. We look forward to your returning to our resort soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Yes, you can hear everything that is happening in the other rooms. But the rest of our stay was great! The service is friendly, Matthew the front desk manager was very professional. The food at Elements was ok, a little overpriced. The pool is amazing, the kids loved it! Compared to other hotel in Invermere, this one is definitely the best.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emiletagli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermere
1.6 mi away
Best Western Invermere Inn
8.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#3 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
379 reviews
14.3 mi away
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation V...
#1 of 4 in Fairmont Hot Springs
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#10 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
112 reviews
8.1 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
295 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Kanata Inns Invermere
The Kanata Inns Invermere
#3 of 3 in Invermere
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Point Resort

Property: Copper Point Resort
Address: 760 Cooper Rd, Invermere, British Columbia V0A 1K2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Invermere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Invermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Copper Point Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with gorgeous Rocky Mountain views and a staff that loves outdoor pursuits as much as you do. After a day on our onsite championship golf courses or nearby ski slopes, float in the stunning indoor or outdoor pool. A soothing treat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Copper Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copper Point Hotel Invermere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing