We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Copper Point Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Invermere
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
1 review
“Great Resort”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This resort is lovely. They have everything you need, spa, restaurant, indoor/outdoor pool with bar, gold course across the road. You don't really have to leave if you don't want to, but if you do it is far enough away to be peaceful but close enough that it is a 5 minuted drive to downtown Invermere.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank W S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Front Office Manager at Copper Point Resort, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your glowing remarks on our property. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit with us at Copper Point Resort, and got an opportunity to experience the various amenities that we have to offer including the spa, restaurant and poolbar and of course the many golf courses that our valley have to offer. We look forward to you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    638
    458
    191
    82
    45
See reviews for
486
576
15
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We spent a week at this resort (July 12 - July 19, 2014). The hotel itself is not bad, however, our experience was soured right from the get go when we checked in. My mom had booked our rooms about a month earlier and specifically requested and booked a crib for my 17 month old son. When we checked in the girl at the front desk informed us that they did not have a crib for our first night! My son has never slept in a bed as he would most certainly roll out and hurt himself - thus why we reserved the crib in the first place! The hotel didn't seem too concerned and when we asked them to figure it out they seemed at a loss. We suggested calling around to other hotels and so they did. We were then delivered a dirty portable crib from the Super 8 that had about a 1/2 inch of foam on some particle board. The hotel didn't even bother to wipe it down!! So instead, my husband drove an hour and a half to Cranbook to purchase a crib for our use while we were there. Luckily we were able to fit it in our vehicles and bring it home with us. We had asked that they bring up one of the Copper Point cribs when it became available (before we purchased our own crib) and it NEVER came. In addition, we had asked for a high chair to be brought up to our room as well and it ALSO NEVER came. When we were shopping in Inveremere we met another hotel guest who had a similar experience (reserved cots that never arrived) and her children had to sleep on the floor!

Aside from that incident, here are some pros and cons.

CONS
-For being a relatively new hotel the rooms were pretty abused (lots of dings in the floor and dents in the walls) and the walls in the hallway were destroyed!
-Housekeeping barely comes. I understand this is supposed to be "condo living" but we only got new towels ONCE during our week long stay. I spent half my vacation sweeping the floors. Because we have a toddler, food etc. ends up on the floor. It would have been nice if the floors would have been mopped every other day even.
-Kitchen is poorly stocked - enough for light meals but don't try anything fancy!
-You can't bring your own drinks down to the pool, but the drinks at the pool bar are pricey. We spent $40 for 4 drinks (incl. tip). But people did bring their own food and there were chip crumbs all over the pool deck.
-As mentioned in other reviews, the hotel can be noisy (people talking loudly on their decks, dogs barking).
-My parents sat on the patio and had to go and get their own drinks TWICE at the bar because service staff didn't notice them.
-The room was clean - but I am pretty picky so it could have been cleaner. I don't think the hand prints on the doors leading to the rooms have been washed off since the hotel opened.
-BBQ is electric. Not really a CON I guess but a bit different to figure out.

PROS
-Excellent AC was much appreciated during a hot week!
-Laundry facilities in the room were great and definitely used by us - bring your own detergent.
-Comfortable beds.
-Very spacious (we had 2 bedroom unit).
-Food at the restaurant was actually very good.
-Great location close to town.

Overall, after we moved past the crib incident, we had a good stay at this hotel. I would say that compared to other hotels in the area (we have stayed at the Fairmont Hot Springs Resort) this is a very nice, modern hotel. I think most issues revolved around the fact that it is likely difficult to properly staff a hotel in the mountains with experienced workers. I also would not call this "luxury" accommodations. I have stayed at luxury accommodations where the staff know you by name and organize your toiletries for you - this was far from. That being said, based on the other choices in the area, If I wasn't renting a home or a condo in the area I would likely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jktay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Front Office Manager at Copper Point Resort, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. My sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that you and your family experienced. After reading your posting, the head of departments that were mentioned have met as a group to come up with an action plan to prevent these issues from reoccurring in the future. I know that our resort team is capable of providing great and efficient service to enhance our beautiful product. The fact that your stay was less than satisfactory is not acceptable to us. We are fortunate that you would be willing to return to our resort, as this gives us as a team an opportunity to prove ourself as a resort of choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgay
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Really impressed with the 1 bedroom suite.
Patio off master bedroom, and larger one off living room.
2 bathrooms was nice, and full kitchen made the family meals really easy.
Great pool and service. Enjoyed every minute.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Front Office Manager at Copper Point Resort, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your posting on our resort. It is always nice to get positive feedback. Our resort has so much to offer to couples, families,sports teams, groups etc. because of the layout of our suites, which includes a full kitchen and the balcony with the electric BBQ. With our new Adventure Centre, our friendly concierge staff can arrange all bookings whether for activities, tee-times, spa appointments or dining for our guests during your stay. We hope you had a chance to experience our new pool bar, as it has been very popular this summer. Who doesn't like a refreshing beverage in the summer heat. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerland
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Very enjoyable stay. Exceeded expectations.central to most activities. Two golf courses with the resort are very good and well looked after. Loft suite we stayed in was outstanding and contained all amenities .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank William I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Very clean. Good bed. Good flat screen TV. Very quiet between rooms. The pool can be noisy but quietens down at dark. Ridiculously small deck and restricted view. No safe in room. Good wireless internet (free !)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John & Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Absolutely loved the hotel and amenities. Was able to hang out at the hotel for a couple days without the children going stir crazy - basketball net and tennis courts were a great help! Would suggest there be some rentals of tennis racquets, balls, and basketballs. All staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Susanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

WE booked into a 1 br suite with full kitchen last weekend. Great amenities , beautiful room , spacious, clean, modern. Very nice hotel. I will return. Great value for room ! 3 hot tubs , 2 pools. Underground parking is clean and convenient . It was a very hot weekend...nice not stepping into a scorching car!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermere
1.6 mi away
Best Western Invermere Inn
8.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#3 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
378 reviews
14.3 mi away
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation V...
#1 of 4 in Fairmont Hot Springs
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#8 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
111 reviews
8.1 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
295 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Kanata Inns Invermere
The Kanata Inns Invermere
#3 of 3 in Invermere
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Point Resort

Property: Copper Point Resort
Address: 760 Cooper Rd, Invermere, British Columbia V0A 1K2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Invermere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Invermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Copper Point Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with gorgeous Rocky Mountain views and a staff that loves outdoor pursuits as much as you do. After a day on our onsite championship golf courses or nearby ski slopes, float in the stunning indoor or outdoor pool. A soothing treat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelClick, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Copper Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copper Point Hotel Invermere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing