We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Copper Point Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Kanata Inns Invermere(Invermere)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Invermere Inn(Invermere)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Bavaria(Radium Hot Springs)
US$73
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radium Park Lodge(Radium Hot Springs)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bighorn Meadows Resort(Radium Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido Motel(Radium Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piccadilly Motel(Radium Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Country Inn(Radium Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,732)
Filter reviews
1,732 results
Traveller rating
819
545
221
95
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
819
545
221
95
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseindoor and outdoor poolsstandard roomelements grillbedroom suitebathroom mirrorfull kitchenhockey tournamentbeautiful propertycolumbia valleywasher dryerunderground parkinggreat golffront desk staffhot tublong weekendradium hot springs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,352 - 1,357 of 1,732 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Upon first impression this resort was great. The rooms are really nice and the pools and hot tubs were wonderful! They were definitely the highlight of the hotel.

First, we had no ice in the room as the ice maker in the freezer was broken. We called the front desk to let them know and they said they would send someone by to take a look and bring us some ice (while calling the front desk, it took 15 minutes of waiting on the line before someone picked up). When they arrived at the door, they just handed us a bucket of ice and that's it, didn't check on the freezer.

Other things around the room were damaged on arrival, not that it's a big deal, just aesthetics. The closet door was broken, a lamp was broken and wouldn't turn on, huge gashes in some of the wood on the closets, and of course the ice machine in the freezer. The hallways and doors look a little run down for being such a new resort.

But the WORST part of this hotel is the noise! We were on the main floor (so perhaps it would of been a great experience if you were on the top level). But you could hear everything and anything the people above us were doing. We couldn't fall asleep and then were woke up early by the people above us. You could hear them walking, showering, flushing the toilet...even peeing in the toilet, opening closets, using dishes in the kitchen... all from just lying in the bed. It was awful!! We could hardly get any rest and even debated driving home early because we didn't want another noisy night!

It's too bad because this hotel could of been great, but it's like living in a cheap apartment where you can hear your neighbors through paper thin walls.

We definitely won't be staying at this resort again!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Morgan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

I ended up staying here for a week splitting time between there standard room and the top notch suite with the loft room. Both rooms were fantastic. I was blown away by the size of the suites, bathroom was very nice, clean hotel, and kitchen, fireplaces, and BBQ is an awesome perk. The poolside was fabulous as well though I noticed the indoor one was quite dirty each day, with hair and what not on the drains. This was a turnoff but not a deal breaker at all for me, because everything else with hot tub, outside pools, etc was clean. Staff very friendly as well

Our actual wedding couldn't have been better. Staff was very accommodating and the head chef Kyle Campbell who made our wedding dinner gave us the best dinner we had all week hands down.

Last but not least, the elements restaurant is the last thing I mention. I give no high praise or low praise to this part of it. Menu is quite extensive giving good options, but I found the food inconsistent here between breakfast buffets and the dinners I ate here. It was hard to know if you were getting a top notch meal when walking in or a sub par me.

All in all this was a great stay. I would recommend this to anyone in the vicinity of invemere.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank KrisBachmeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Front Office Manager at Copper Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2014

Thank you for feedback on your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our facilities, accommodation and the friendly staff. It is great to hear that you got a chance to experience our facilities including pool-bar, restaurant and banquets facilities. I have shared your feedback on the inconsistency with the meals at our restaurant with our Chef & Food & Beverage manager for follow-up. I have also shared your feedback on the indoor pool with our housekeeping and maintenance team. Thank you for your feedback and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We had a one bedroom unit and it was well-appointed. It was a busy weekend but the public spaces could have used some cleaning. The location is isolated as it is across the highway from the Town of Inveremere. The views are better if you get a room facing the town of Inveremere.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed at Copper Point for a wedding, and overall found the resort to meet our expectations. See below for more information:
1. Location - tough to rival the location of this hotel, which sites above the Windemere River Valley and town center. This provides an amazing setting with picturesque mountain scenery and hiking activities available. Combines the feelings of luxury hotel and rustic experience very well. There is also a great space for a wedding ceremony on the west side of the hotel overlooking the golf course and valley.
2. Accommodations/Cleanliness/Service - The rooms were very nicely finished, though in our suite there was noticeable damage throughout to the floor, counter tops and walls. Suites can be obtained with full kitchenettes and barbecues which is great for extended stays. The hotel comes equipped with indoor and outdoor pool, plus a serviceable fitness center. Golf is also available nearby and the course is beautifully maintained and provides great scenery. As alluded to above, the cleanliness and maintenance were bit underwhelming. We didn't receive any type of cleaning services until we requested it on our third day in the hotel. The staff were friendly and responsive to our request, but it all seemed a bit disorganized and not up-to-par with a high-end hotel.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel to families, couples and friends as there are plenty of activities to keep one busy, especially in this fantastic setting. Just be prepared for a few bumps in the maintenance and cleanliness aspects.

Room Tip: A room in the 'A' Wing provides a great west-facing view including a portion of the golf course. Also overlooks the pool and patio bar.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyler W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This resort is a great getaway for families. The hotel has a lot of amenities and activities are close by.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable for more than a weekend stay. Our private balcony had a full table set and BBQ, which was nice.

I would definiteyl recomment this resort!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews