We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mixed feelings about this restaurant”
Review of Elements

Elements
Ranked #18 of 42 Restaurants in Invermere
Price range: US$6 - US$25
Cuisines: Bar, Canadian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Elements, is a contemporary restaurant with indoor and outdoor seating, is sure to become a favorite among foodies and the après golf crowd. This innovative new restaurant at Copper Point Resort delivers elegance with refreshing simplicity. Sit down to spectacular mountain and golf course views inside one of the Columbia Valley's most contemporary restaurants. Catch a golf tournament on the patio's 46-inch flat screen TV or order a snack and cocktail by the pool. Either way, you'll be impressed. Elements Executive Chef creates ultra-fresh seasonal menus with 'smart food' selections that inspire your healthy, active lifestyle. Room for a little indulgence? Exquisite desserts, fun martinis, and gourmet coffees are best enjoyed on the wrap-around outdoor patio.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings about this restaurant”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Very nice looking restaurant. Went to this restaurant for Dinner and Breakfast. Dinner was pretty good, but service was a little slow. Breakfast was below average. The chef has obviously never cooked an egg before, it was very oily and the toast was not even buttered.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anon7758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    57
    33
    22
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Interesting menu”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Our group tried a number of items on the breakfast and dinner menu during the 2 days we stayed at Copper Pointe Resort and we were favourably impressed with our meals. One person in our group ordered the Cherry Berry ribs twice as he enjoyed them so much the first time. The service was fairly good, I would say pretty much average. We will certainly be returning to eat there when we are in the area again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Menu was quite extensive and wine list was not bad. Service was pretty good, but a little slow in both in the dining room and on the patio. There were a lot of wasps on the patio trying to eat people's food and swim in their drinks! :-( Nice to have the restaurant on site of the hotel.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank YYCKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
438 reviews
318 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Great patio, wonderful view, service and food are inconsistent”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We've visited Elements a number of times during our visits to Invermere. Invariably the restaurant is not very busy and there usually is only one server on shift. This means that it takes quite a long time to get seated, get your drinks, order your food, get your food and get the bill. If you're in a rush, this is not the place to go. Usually the servers are very apologetic about the wait.

The restaurant has a nice, up market vibe, the patio has a wonderful view and there are umbrellas for those who like to sit in the shade. There is a pool at the lower level, so sometimes there is a bit of noise from the pool that drifts up to the patio level.

We've had the fish and chips as have other reviewers and the fish portion is tiny. We asked the server if this was the typical size of the portion and she indicated that it was. We would not order it again. The burgers that we've ordered have been good, as is the calamari and carcuterie appetizer. I had a house side salad for $3.50 which was a nice size. Overall, the food is quite pricey for the size of the portions.

Currently there is a special on. If you mention the Valley View (a local information paper), you receive 20% off of your food. We mentioned that at the start of the meal, and then again had to mention it again when we received the bill. The bill was adjusted when we mentioned it again.

If you pick the right items and have lots of time, this can be a good restaurant to visit. It is, however, a bit of a crap shoot in terms of the selections.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YYC_traveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Small, overpriced portions”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I was underwhelmed by Elements Grill. The food was good, with nice atmosphere. However, the portions were small and overpriced. $10 for a cup of bisque is a little on the high end for me! It was very yummy - but I was in the mood for a big bowl of soup!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aymie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elements also viewed

Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
 
Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Elements? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing