We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Espresso!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kootenay Coffee Works

Kootenay Coffee Works
Ranked #3 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Invermere
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Regina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Espresso!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Stopped in on our way out of Invermere. Ordered up 2 double espressos for the road. Thanks for an excellent coffee for kick starting our travel day.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenerator800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great little cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great coffee, snacks, very good sausage rolls. friendly staff, and wifi internet. Also make a great breakfast very reasonable priced

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NPCNPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
438 reviews
318 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Excellent local coffee shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

On our way out of Invermere we sometimes stop at Tim Horton's, which is a Canadian institution. Often the line-ups are very long, the service poor and the experience underwhelming. Rather than wait in line at Timmy's for half an hour for a coffee and a sandwich, we decided to stop at Kootenay Coffee Works where there was no line-up and the service was excellent. The coffee and food were much better than what we would have had at Tim's. Kootenay Coffee Works is about a minute drive from the crossroads, so not much out of the way. There some excellent shops in the little mall in which it is located including Bavin's Glassworks, which is definitely worth a visit. We'll stop by again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank YYC_traveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invermere, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great soup and sandwich specials. The decaf latte was very tasty. The banana bread and cookies were a treat. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimberley
Level Contributor
92 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“loved this coffee shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

great selection of decaf and gluten free goods so was very happy! Trendy with great atmosphere. Worth the 5 minute drive from the highway especially if you are Timmied out!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kootenay Coffee Works also viewed

Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
 
Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Kootenay Coffee Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing