We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little Gem of a Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Safta's

Safta's
Ranked #6 of 42 Restaurants in Invermere
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Little Gem of a Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stumbled across this place as it was the only restaurant we could find open on a Sunday evening...bonus was an outdoor patio and blue skies. The owners are Canadian and Israeli so they have put together their ethnic backgrounds into the menu and coupled with micro brewery beers, it makes Saftas a very good choice fir an evening meal.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank highlandrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    41
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
438 reviews
318 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Good spot for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

A Mediterranean food addition to the valley. We sat on the patio on a Saturday afternoon, enjoying the beautiful weather. The restaurant was busy, but the service was good. We are not great Mediterranean food fans, however, there are items on the menu that are not as spicy as others. We had the lamb burger and the basa pita wrap. Both were excellent. The service was attentive and helpful.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YYC_traveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Great addition to the restaurant scene!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Four of us had lunch. Very busy but the staff were attentive and the food came quickly. Had Lamb Kefta, donair and chicken Schwarma. All were excellent. Generous servings. Limited but good wine list. Great to have Mediterranean food available in the Valley

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Baba2369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invermere, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love, Love, Love this restaurant!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I have been to this restaurant many times now and have NEVER had anything but GREAT service and DELICIOUS food! I always look forward to going there especially for the 'Caesar and a snack.' :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tlkngrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A little disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We were in Radium Hot Springs a year ago when we discovered Safta's Kitchen. Some of the best lunch food we ever had. They decided to close their Radium Hot Springs place in favor of the Invermere location. They open up at 4:00 pm for early dinner and unfortunately we could not get the same menu items from their Safta's Kitchen venue and the food did not have the same level of flavor. It would be nice if they could open up for lunch (around 11:00 am) and serve the same menu from "Safta's Kitchen" and then move into their dinner menu after 5:00 pm. Good service and good people, just wish the menu items and flavor reflected that.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TG55775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Safta's also viewed

Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
 
Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Safta's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing