We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene and picturisque”

Copper Point Golf Club
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We have 2 - 18 hole Golf Courses. Copper Point Golf Club and The Ridge at Copper Point. Copper Point Golf Club is our Championship Course and The Ridge is our Masters Style Course, full length holes with no Par 5's. Teaching Academy with practice range and licensed Clubhouse.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Serene and picturisque”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Will be returning to this pristine area with the beautiful mountains.
This was a stone's throw from the resort we were livign in.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank goa99_baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    41
    9
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Golfers paradise”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Nothing better than golfing on a +24 warm day surrounded by snow capped mountains. Course is challenging, however lacks bathroom stops when compared to other courses in area at same price point. Also, and only comparing to others at similar price points, pre and post service by attendants was not as good. But still, great course and challenging.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kismif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 hour round....no marshal.”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Beautiful course. Too bad there wasn't a Marshall around to help with pace of play.
A five hour round and waiting on every hole takes some of the fun out of what could be a terrific golf round. Upon checking into the pro shop, they didn't have a record of the reservation ,yet our names were on the sheet outside with the cart helpers. Bit of confusion. Had a lovely lunch on the patio before our tee time and it was nice to have a full length driving range to warm up.
The beverage girl had a busy day..to bad no one bothered to pick up the piles of empty beer cans that were on each hole by the overflowing garbage bins. Not what you expect to see at such a nice course. I thinks when you pay green fees of over $100 it isn't to much to expect the pace of play to be controlled. I know it's resort golf...but REALLY

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TJSgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good, but left wanting more...”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

It's a beautiful course, but the service, not bad, but did leave me wanting more. I am hoping that our trip through the area and the other courses over the next week has more to yield.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank GolfinGeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Had a burger and beer special for $10 cdn.”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great outdoor balcony eating over looking golf course. Burger was great and the local beer (Fernie dark ale) went down great. Good Pro Shop for clothing and golf goodeies..

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BullwinkleLineman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Copper Point Golf Club also viewed

Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
Panorama, Kootenay Rockies
 
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Copper Point Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing