We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average at best” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Huckleberry's Family Restaurant

Huckleberry's Family Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 42 Restaurants in Invermere
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average at best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for a bite with the family after a day at the beach. Service was good but the food was average at best. I ordered off the all day breakfast menu and my hash browns were terrible, almost like they were leftover from earlier in the day and re heated. My partner ordered an menu item and asked for one of the ingredients to be left out. Her order came with said ingredient, but they were quick to make a new one when they were told of the mistake.

Helpful?
Thank KG223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    121
    55
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Our casual breakfast spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

My kids have a soft spot for this place...it's where we go for breakfast when we're in Radium. The food is consistently good, and the service is always very friendly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ki-tonjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Such slow service!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

You will have to wait over 45 minutes to get your food after you order. The staff is friendly but the owners need to do some thing about the speed of the cooks.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielle898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

The service here is really slow and there is nothing special about the food. We ordered for clam chowder soup and that's what was supposed to be the " soup of the day" but got chicken chowder! and the pork schnitzels were tasteless/ The chicken quesadillas ( so easy to make) was very bland too. French onion soup- didn't have any onions, but tons of cheese. The waitress was pleasant and the restaurant is in a great location lots of parking.. but I don't think I'll go back again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Polar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drayton Valley, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very slow... ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We have visited this location twice now. On a Friday night where the place was packed. We were in the restaurant for 2 hours. We were seated quickly and drinks came quickly. We ordered a plate of nachos (no meat) this took at least 45 minutes to arrive. The kids ordered mac and cheese and chicken fingers. I ordered tge special and my husband ordered the steak sandwich. When the food arrived my son's cucumbers were steaming hot??!!??

We decided to try again on Monday morning for breakfast thinking surely it couldn't be as slow. We ordered simple breakfasts at 904 food arrived at 931. Again very slow. And this time there were only 10 people in the restaurant so I'm baffled by why it could be so slow.

That being said... The food itself is very good and tasty. A bit high priced for the waiting time though.

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Huckleberry's Family Restaurant also viewed

Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
 
Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Huckleberry's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing