We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight stay”
Review of Windsor Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Windsor Motel
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Reviewed 21 March 2014

After a long day of travelling, this was a very good place to unpack our bags for the night. The lobby was clean and tidy, and most importantly, so was our room. It is a bit outdated, but the beds are comfortable, the linens are clean, and the bathroom is very good too - everything you need is there. Hope is a small town, but this motel is in a central location and it's very easy to walk to many eateries/stores.

Room Tip: There is a family suite, and it was nice to have the kids in the main room, and us parents in the on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gb2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013

Stayed here for a night whilst travelling around BC. Booked online the night before and wasn't totally sure what to expect. It was a complete delight - huge room with robust furniture and a comfortable bed, a fabulous little balcony complete with hanging baskets, and a view over the park. Couldn't have been better, and great value for the price as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justkeepm0ving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This is my second time staying at the Windsor, old and stately, a little bit out dated, but sparkling clean, looks to be sporting fresh paint. The furnishings are quite elegant, and look new, beds are extremely comfortable, flat screen tv, friendly hosts. Situated down town, great parking out front, close to all amenities, taverns, restaurants, etc. This is going to be my regular stop from now on whilst traveling from Vancouver island to the interior of BC, the Windsor makes it a sensible overnight stop.

Room Tip: main floor in the middle, very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This was a wonderful surprise after an 8 hour day in the car! Spacious, clean, comfortable rooms, super comfy king size bed, excellent linens and pillows and 3D television! Fridge, microwave and coffee maker is a nice touch as well.
It was the first time I ventured off of he main strip into Hope and the downtown area is very nice! This hotel is right across the street from a lovely little park, restaurants and coffee shops close by as well.
I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at the Windsor, this year, and each stay has been clean, comfortable, friendly and restful. The Windsor motel is situated in downtown Hope, B.C. So easy walking distance to all amenities. But the biggest thing of all, that I really appreciate about The Windsor, is the great beds, pillows and linens. It's like sleeping on a cloud, after a long drive.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sailingsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The exterior isnt that impressive, but the interior is quite good.

Fairly recent recent renovations and great, quiet rooms with comfortable beds.

Off street parking.

Booked at short notice on a road trip through B.C./Alberta.

Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Located in the center of hope this Motel is dated in design but a joy and needs to stay as it is. How can i review the reception...efficient that's the word,I had to ask for information that should have been forth coming i.e parking and where the stairs were to get to my room but that is no great problem . The room was large and.... chintzy ,clean and the bed very comfortable. All the furniture was in a good condition and we had the largest flat screen TV I have seen in a Motel. The room over looked the park with a small balcony.There are a few places to eat close by.
I liked hope and I liked this Motel if you stay in Hope stay here and enjoy it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hope hotels
0.1 mi away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#5 of 20 in Hope
79 reviews
0.6 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#9 of 20 in Hope
127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#1 of 20 in Hope
354 reviews
1.1 mi away
Colonial 900 Motel
Colonial 900 Motel
#2 of 20 in Hope
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Skagit Motor Inn
Skagit Motor Inn
#3 of 20 in Hope
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Motel

Address: 778 3rd Ave., Hope, British Columbia, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Price Range: £49 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Windsor Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Windsor Motel is located in the heart of downtown Hope B.C. approximately 1.5 hours east of Vancouver. Nestled in the Cascade Mountain Range at the junction of the Fraser and Coquihalla Rivers, Hope is surrounded by beautiful and picturesque snowcapped mountains.We provide the utmost in service with 24 large newly renovated, air-conditioned rooms. The motel features a private patio with mountain views, rooms overlooking the Japanese Garden and Memorial Park, and 12 Kitchen Units.In-room amenities include coffeemakers, 39" LED TV with 24 hr. movie and sports channels, microwave ovens, and hair dryers in most units. All rooms feature full baths. Special group rates available for weddings or family reunions, Weekly rates available for business or other long term stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Windsor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing