We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hope City Centre Motel
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Very friendly employees that accommodate to your needs.Not the newest or fanciest but is clean and quiet with great location in town close to everything you need.Great little place to crash for a night or two

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2012

i stayed in hope for 3 nights to hike locally and sought the cheapest room i could find by booking monthes in advance. otherwise all motels in hope are very overpriced.
the manager of this motel seemed to be the daughter of the owner, who checked me in. she asked me to write a review and seemed genuinely interested in customer service. when i pointed out some problems to her the second day (no battery in smoke alarm, etc.) she was very responsive and had them fixed. but there was no cold water in any of the faucets, only hot water- plumbing problems apparently.
the room i had was very large and clean. the furniture is mismatched and the decor and furnishings look like they came from a thrift store, yet overall the room was fine. there was a microwave, toaster, fridge, kitchen sink and cookware/dishes. it had airconditioning and a mountain view and cable tv with about 100 channels and a couch.
if you want daily room cleaning, you have to ask for it- a good way for them to save money, but i don't think it's good customer service.
considering the lower rate that i had on the room, i would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Not sure why anyone wrote disgusting unless they were only used to 4 star hotels. Ok this is not a fancy hotel and is old, but it is clean, the beds are comfy and it was quiet. The location is great with places to eat and a grocery store all within walking distance. Also has large park next door to let the kids play in. We were traveling as a family and needed 3 beds. We got the family room which had a queen bed in one room and 2 double beds in the other. There was a microwave, fridge, coffe maker and the sink outside the bathroom so people could snack and get ready while someone had a shower. The place is family run and the price was excellent. Don 't let the pictures deter you. This place is a great deal for those who don't need all the fancy extras.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itchintogo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

This place was so horrible! I slept in my clothes because the bed was so gross and I was afraid to touch the carpets with my bare feet. The window in the bathroom was broken, the carpet stank and the bed was ancient. This place did not feel safe.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank bennywren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

What a great motel in the centre of town , movie theater ,restraunts and grocery store with organic produce all within a two block radius .The price was very reasonable and the room was very clean .The building is made of brick so you don't hear a lot of noise from the other suites . I ride a motorcycle and like parking in front of my suite . The size of the room was good with a couch ,chair, desk and queen size bed ,microwave ,bar fridge.
" I hope this review helps "
cheers

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roadtrips154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Travelled with friends there, very convinence to shop around. The new owners are nice and we felt like a home there.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hope hotels
0.2 mi away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#5 of 20 in Hope
81 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#9 of 20 in Hope
127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Hope
Travelodge Hope
#14 of 20 in Hope
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Windsor Motel
Windsor Motel
#4 of 20 in Hope
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#1 of 20 in Hope
360 reviews
1 mi away
Colonial 900 Motel
Colonial 900 Motel
#2 of 20 in Hope
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hope City Centre Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hope City Centre Motel

Address: 455 Wallace Street, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Price Range: £42 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hope City Centre Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hope City Centre Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing