We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two thums up!!!!”
Review of Skagit Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Skagit Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Two thums up!!!!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Quiet, safe, friendly staff, spacious rooms and parking spots!!!! Most of all, wide screen TV and comfortable mattress made my traveling so much better. Not like other motels, this one is surrounded by quiet residential neighborhood and there is a nice park one block away which is also a minute away from downtown Hope.
I absolutely love this motel. Last year, I made a terrible choice of staying at one of the motels on Princeton Highway in Hope. Motels there are located right along the highway, so you can hear cars driving by at least 80km/hr. So loud and didn't feel safe at all.
However,I had wonderful time here with my husband, so I highly recommend Skagit to those of you who is wondering about where to stay in Hope.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keyah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    33
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
28
25
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

quiet & clean but costly for what it offered (in the brochure) but didn't get...complimentary movie channel, complimentary continental breakfast (when I asked about this, I was told "no, no breakfasts" then I showed him the brochure and was told "old brochure"...I told him that it is time to change the brochure! also hot tub, is not hot. we chose Not to stay there on our way back through but carried onto to Harrison Hotsprings and stayed at the Ramada for cheaper & nicer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familytimeoct11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I've stayed here for work several weeks during the last two months. It's just a block off the main drag so nice and close to restaurants and such, but very quiet. Owners are helpful. Rooms are clean but in need of updates; most have flat screens though. Comfortable and basic.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K_Christe1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I am Very happy with how clean my room was, and and the bed was very comfortable. Nice quiet area just far enough off the highway to be convenient. Close to parks, and friendly staff top it off. I will definitely stay here next time I'm in Hope.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travsmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasilla, Alaska
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Found this little gem when we made an unscheduled stop in The lovely little town of Hope. The rooms are well appointed and clean. The motel is located within walking distance from downtown.
Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janese C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at the Skagit before, and have once again chosen this as my stay in Hope. The room was very clean, had new carpet and had some recent painting done. The rooms have a small fridge and a microwave. I really like the location. It is set back away from the highway and really is quiet. All in all, a very pleasant stay.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We arrived in Hope on our way to Vancouver with no hotel booked. At the helpful info center in town we asked for someplace quiet and this was recommended. It is a retro motel from the 50's but very clean and well kept. We enjoyed this bit of nostalgia. The location is in a residential neighborhood, surrounded by towering trees, but just a few blocks from the small downtown. The town of Hope is a gem with some great walking trails nearby and even fine dining. We were glad we ended up in Hope.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sush108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hope hotels
0.7 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#5 of 20 in Hope
112 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Hope
Travelodge Hope
#12 of 20 in Hope
268 reviews
0.6 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#7 of 20 in Hope
69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#1 of 20 in Hope
338 reviews
1.2 mi away
Colonial 900 Motel
Colonial 900 Motel
#2 of 20 in Hope
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skagit Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skagit Motor Inn

Property: Skagit Motor Inn
Address: 655 3rd Ave | P.O.Box 908, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Skagit Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Skagit Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing