We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Find!”
Review of Skagit Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Skagit Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Spring Island
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Another Find!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My husband and I often travel through Hope on our way to the Kootenays and love finding little gems along the way. the Skagit will make the list of stop overs because it is quiet, clean, with VERY comfortable beds and accommodating staff. Close to some good eats too!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jothvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    36
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
29
30
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This was an adequate motel for one night's stay. Room was clean and comfortable, no frills. Would have liked warmer blankets. It was a short walk to town. The indoor hot tub was a nice treat, although it could have been hotter. This is an older motel, but was well kept and quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Letekoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithers, B.C.
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Clean, well furnished motel. BUT old and from the day when folks did not have so many things (like chargers and CPAP machines) to plug in. I added my charger plug in to an octopus of plug in's in one of the sockets. I had to move the bed and struggle with the socket to plug in my CPAP machine.
Wi Fi was slow and intermittent. When I complained that I couldn't log on the attendant treated me like an ignoramus when, in fact, it just took a very long time to log on.
There are lots of motels in Hope; next time I'll look for another.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank RonTSmithers_B_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We arrived in Hope and just happened to find this motel. The price was right and the room was large, fresh and clean and the bed was really comfortable. It was a short walk to a grocery store, liquor store and a great Chinese restaurant that offered a smorgasbord for a decent price. The motel was surrounded by large trees and the chairs outside each room and parking in front of your door was very handy. We will definitely stay here again if we find ourselves in Hope!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Lou L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Here
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Nice place to stay in Hope. Clean and quiet and a very short walk to Joe's Restaurant and Kibo Sushi. Most hotels in Hope are out on the highway outside town. The staff are very accommodating. Have stayed here for work many, many times.

Room Tip: Rooms in the row opposite the lobby are the best (newest, nicest TVs).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I liked it all. From the minute we walked in for our 3 night stay, the hotel was perfect. The hotel had an atmosphere of calm sophistication and all the staff were so attentive to helping us enjoy our stay. We stayed with our 2 teenage children who were also made very welcome.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dirk d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Quiet, safe, friendly staff, spacious rooms and parking spots!!!! Most of all, wide screen TV and comfortable mattress made my traveling so much better. Not like other motels, this one is surrounded by quiet residential neighborhood and there is a nice park one block away which is also a minute away from downtown Hope.
I absolutely love this motel. Last year, I made a terrible choice of staying at one of the motels on Princeton Highway in Hope. Motels there are located right along the highway, so you can hear cars driving by at least 80km/hr. So loud and didn't feel safe at all.
However,I had wonderful time here with my husband, so I highly recommend Skagit to those of you who is wondering about where to stay in Hope.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keyah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hope hotels
0.7 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#7 of 20 in Hope
120 reviews
0.6 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope
0.3 mi away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#6 of 20 in Hope
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Hope
Travelodge Hope
#16 of 20 in Hope
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#1 of 20 in Hope
344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Windsor Motel
Windsor Motel
#4 of 20 in Hope
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skagit Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skagit Motor Inn

Property: Skagit Motor Inn
Address: 655 3rd Ave | P.O.Box 908, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Skagit Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Skagit Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing