We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming to cyclists”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Swiss Chalets Motel
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This motel is old but exceptionally clean and well maintained. The proprietor offered us extra clothes to clean our bikes. The nearby Sushi restaurant is worth a visit. We can recommend it for other cyclists.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PRG48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and on arrival were met by the very friendly and helpful owner Chris. We were upgraded to a King room, which for a motel room was spacious, the bed very comfortable and the room had a fridge and microwave and small table for 2. Bathroom small but clean. Our chalet was away from the highway and really quiet

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weekendescapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Basically we hit Hope, BC without a reservation on a Thursday evening and after calling around the motels that were advertised in the local tourism brochure Swiss Chalets had the best deal at $66 including tax. And it was a great deal. The room was very nice and no complaints.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azlib69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Easy to find off highway 1, as motels go this is pretty good. Quiet and friendly with everything needed for short overnight stop, fridge, microwave etc . The room was quite dated but overall I would stay there again especially as it is a good price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philhh27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We found this hotel on the Trip Advisor website so decided to give it a try and were not disappointed. The decor was cute - kind of "Sleeping Beauty and the Seven Dwarfish" in Unit 12; very clean and a great value for $64 + taxes. The unit has a fridge and a microwave so you do a basic breakfast with shopping in the grocery store a few blocks away.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Went to viewed and inquired at a number of motels in hope. This was by far the best deal! Had a much bigger room than most. Very comfortable and clean. Definitely a best bang for your buck. Will return.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 1Tweetheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We stayed here for a single night and were pleasantly surprised with the Swiss Chalets Motel.

The staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and the price was great.

If you're looking for a place to enjoy seeing the sights around Hope, then definitely give this motel a try.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zeddyorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hope hotels
0.5 mi away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#5 of 20 in Hope
81 reviews
1 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#9 of 20 in Hope
127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn Towne Motel
Inn Towne Motel
#18 of 20 in Hope
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Hope
Travelodge Hope
#14 of 20 in Hope
289 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#1 of 20 in Hope
360 reviews
0.4 mi away
Windsor Motel
Windsor Motel
#4 of 20 in Hope
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Swiss Chalets Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Swiss Chalets Motel

Address: 456 Highway 1 | Box 997, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Price Range: £41 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Swiss Chalets Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your The Swiss Chalets Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing