We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Sleep” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Heritage Inn
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Kimberley, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Sleep”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

Judging from the number of motels, rather than hotels, along the main strip it seems like Hope is more a stop over than a destination. We arrived at dusk and after driving up and back decided that the Heritage Inn looked the best from the road: flowers in front, well kept and busy. We made a good choice as it was the best sleep of our road trip. The beds were very comfortable, rooms well kept and very clean, nice size flat screen TV, WiFi, fridge, coffee and off the road enough to be quiet. The fellow at the front desk was helpful and friendly. Too bad we had to get up early and couldn't sleep in a bit longer.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    43
    26
    5
    2
See reviews for
35
44
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

We drove around hope looking for a place to stay when we saw heritage inn..We found this place very clean inside and out ,comfortable and the staff were great and the price was right..its close to restuarants and gas stations and tim hortons..we would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor at the end..very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loafy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on my 7 week road trip across Canada & the U.S.
When I pulled into Hope I drove by a number of motels and they all looked the same except for this one. The Heritage Inn really stood out as very clean and manicured from the outside. Just to be sure I drove down to the Shell gas stations and asked one of the locals behind the counter and they recommended this place as the nicest in town without any prompting from me. So my gut feeling was right after all! Either the parking lot was just paved or blacktop seal put down recently because it looked spotless next to the flowers, shrubs, and beautiful landscaping outside. I liked this place so much I wound up staying a second night to give me more time for sight seeing before heading on with my trip. The room was clean, comfortable, with very clean bathroom.
The next morning I walked across the road to the Driftwynd Bistro for one of their famous breakfast bowls and returned later on that night for probably the best dinner of my entire trip...
smoked salmon fettuccine with creamy alfredo sauce and garlic toast with a glass of red wine!
Now I know what you're all thinking...heart attack on a plate...but I couldn't help it...it was soooo good I didn't care at this point...I'm getting hungry just thinking about it and if I ever win Lotto 649 I'm going to fly out there once a week just to eat at this place and stay overnight at the Heritage Inn! Did some sight seeing outside town at the former rail tunnels that are now walkway paths and saw some salmon in the river that runs next to the path...mmm...maybe that's what gave me the idea to get the smoked salmon fettuccine for dinner that night!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvan Lake, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

When you're booking a hotel room on the internet, wondering if the pictures and claims on a hotel's website will match up to reality when you arrive is always your greatest worry. Worry no more if you're considering a stay at the Heritage Inn. Rooms and were very clean, comfortable, and gave us a great night's sleep on our family road-trip this summer. Staff was friendly and ready to answer our questions. The location is very convenient, within walking distance of all conveniences Hope offers. We loved walking around town and seeing the wood carvings, the mighty Fraser, and the fascinating Othello Tunnels were a short drive away. The hotel even offers a free pass to the rec centre 2 blocks away which we took advantage of. Worth staying here! I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Our room was close to the street on the lower level, but vehicle noise wasn't a factor at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

Loved staying here overnight as it was a quaint little hotel whose owner has a great personality and runs a wonderful hotel. Very clean and even the dog was pleased! Restaurant nearby was within walking distance and served very good food for the price.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

When travel brings me through Hope, BC I always choose the Heritage Inn. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are spacious, well equipped and very clean. It is centrally located and close to everything that Hope has to offer. Trish K.

Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Trish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowden, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

We were very pleased with our overnight stay at the Heritage Inn. We were in the new building, it was quiet, had a new comfortable bed, neat clean bathroom, and was cool respite after a long hot day of traveling.

The Manager, Dennis Nam, went out of his way to be helpful, friendly and accommodating.

It was a short walk to the Home Restaurant, a must-stop for us in Hope, and Cooper's Grocery store was just across the street so we could pick up a few groceries on our way home to Central Alberta. Access to the Freeway was just down the street in the morning after we enjoyed the light breakfast provided by the Inn. Pauline Parlee, Bowden, AB

Room Tip: The new building is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael-Pauline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hope hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hope
Travelodge Hope
#8 of 20 in Hope
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.5 mi away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#9 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#1 of 20 in Hope
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Colonial 900 Motel
Colonial 900 Motel
#2 of 20 in Hope
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.6 mi away
Windsor Motel
Windsor Motel
#4 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.7 mi away
Skagit Motor Inn
Skagit Motor Inn
#3 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn

Property: Heritage Inn
Address: 570 Old Hope Princeton Way, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a former Best Western and only 3 diamond motel in Hope offers perfect place to stay for business or a relaxing holiday. Conveniently located in Hope, BC, surrounded by rich movie history & breathtaking views.Each of our well-appointed rooms feature free high speed internet, free local calls, LCD TV's microwaves, fridges, coffee makers, hair dryers & more.Looking for something to do during your stay? Spend a day among the flora and fauna as you wander through Minter Gardens, stand in awe as you gaze at the architectural wonder that is the Othello Quintette Tunnels or take a rafting trip and ride the rapids of the mighty Fraser river. Whatever your interests or fitness level, Hope offers something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hope
Hope Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing