We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice friendly motel ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn Towne Motel

Inn Towne Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn Towne Motel
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Hope
rlawoghk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice friendly motel ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Of course everyone has different taste at things but for me this motel was one of the most comfortable places in Hope!!
Its a small business runs by the owner, so they are always friendly and tries to help the customers at their best. I love staying here especially in summer they have the nicest indoor swimming pool including hot tub and dry sauna which most of the motels in Hope don't have.
You won't regret staying here!
FYI, It's only few blocks away from downtown and park. It's about 5min walking distance.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side at the far end from the office are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rlawoghk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    6
    3
    3
    5
See reviews for
7
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Recently stayed here with my work crew; not our choice. Absolutely terrible on all fronts; noise from 18-wheelers at all hours sounded like they were driving through the room. Front desk wouldn't put calls through to rooms, cigarette burn in blanket, holes in "clean" towels, lack of hot water, etc, etc, etc. Owners even wanted to charge us for coffee filters; absolute joke.

Friendly advice....stay away from this place. Customer service is non-existent.

Room Tip: Do yourself a favour, go to a different motel in Hope
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hope hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

a spooky chinese woman, a room full of moths without sunlight.
unfortunately the woman understand nothing and at the end she was offended by our declining.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

not at all what expected

I did alot of online searchs for cheap hotels and this one had alot of good reviews Man was it wrong, what a disappointing motor, the pool was NOT heated was like a cold river,brrrr the hot tub was small and warm not hot which makes it a disease feast! the tv was fuzzy and small,the bathroom sink is outside the bathroom,hard to reach toilet paper,the small fridge buzzed,wifi gave you one bar and got downed off alot, will never stay there again pay the extra $10 or so and stay somewhere else!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candi f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

Basic but clean and fantastic rates. Pool, sauna and jacuzzi are a great bonus!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garbeth77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
133 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2010

We've stayed at the Inn Town Motel at least one or twice a year for the last 15 years. We enyoed when Willie and Ann Jensen owned the Motel and the folks who bought from them had some big shoes to fill. They've done remarkable well. The rooms contniue to be clean and the beds are some of the most comfy in Canada.

I wish they had a website to look at / book at. It would make the expereince that much more enhanced. The indoor pool/sauna/hot tub are added bounses. What a treat each and everytime we visit.

Thanks............

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roadmite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2007

You wouldnt think by the looks of the outside that it would be anything special, but we were shocked. We stumbled upon it looking for a jacuzzi suite, and they seemed to be the only one that had one. the room was Beautiful and the bathroom was HUGE. The rooms are kept very clean and the management is very kind and detail oriented. other places weve stayed in Hope were less than impressive, this one is definatly the best.
We now go every summer!

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — The look of it from the outside is really dated the rooms are gorgeous but are also just a tad dated, but better than the average decor for sure! (on the inside).
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank silversvoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hope hotels
0.9 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#5 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Hope
Travelodge Hope
#10 of 20 in Hope
3.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.4 mi away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#8 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Windsor Motel
Windsor Motel
#4 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#1 of 20 in Hope
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Continental Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Towne Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Towne Motel

Property: Inn Towne Motel
Address: 510 Trans-canada Highway, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn Towne Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Inn Towne Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing