We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great hotel, will definately stay there again. The location is perfect. The staff was wonderful and they upgraded us to a bigger room when they found out we were on our honeymoon. Loved the pool and the breakfast room. Wish I was there right now!

Room Tip: main building
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vattan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed on night as there was no where else available. Everything was filthy!
The room in the pictures when booking on booking.com were not even close the the hellhole we got. Would never recommend this to anyone

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notimpressedwithhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manjit G, Owner at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Customer,
Thanks for staying with us and your valuable feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience at our motel. Our staff has been trained to follow a set of protocols to ensure that we meet every customer’s expectations. As a part of that, someone from our staff calls every room within fifteen minutes of check-in to make sure that the room is in good shape and has everything that our customer wants. We welcome any concerns brought to our attention while customers are staying in the room, and we make extra efforts to ensure that our customers are happy.
Also we would like to mention, that a few of our rooms are scheduled for renovation, and if a customer is booking one of those rooms, we alert them about the issues in the room beforehand. Due to busy season and non-availability of the rooms, we are getting lots of walk-in travellers who need a place to spend a night and don’t mind to check-in into one of those rooms. It could be possible that this must have happened in your case.
Once again sorry for your inconvenience. In the next few months, all of our rooms will be updated and then the problems you mentioned will be gone. You are welcome to experience our service during your next time in Hope.
Sincerely,
Owner, Canada Best Value Inn, Hope

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We booked our room online, days before... what we got looked NOTHING like the pictures. The blankets had holes and were falling apart, liquids and other things on the walls, stained and burned chairs and bubbling carpet, No security on the windows, and smelled of smoke, dust and mold. Only positive was the sheets looked clean (on very old gross looking mattresses) and the bathroom has new and clean looking features. Would have stayed somewhere else with the option and we checked...

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manjit G, Owner at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Customer,
We are sorry to hear about your bad experience with us. I have looked into the issues raised by you. We appreciate your feedback and admit that the room you were in needed attention. That said, as per our understanding, we mentioned to you that we are renovating the hotel, and all of the recently updated rooms were booked. We do not encourage our customers to check-in into the rooms that still need attention.
Lots of our customers still want to check-in because of non-availability elsewhere. In that case, we don’t expect customers to complain about things that we cannot fix right away such as changing carpets and windows.
Also one of our policies is to call every room within 15 minutes after a new customer checks in. If we had been informed that you did not like the room, we would have taken some measures to address your concerns.
You have raised an important point about security. All of our rooms undergo safety inspection before we give the keys to a customer. While we appreciate your feelings, we have not found any security issue with room. None of the windows is broken. The doors and windows can be locked from inside.
Safety has been our topmost priority. We have safety cameras installed in the hotel and in addition, somebody in the reception is available all night to ensure everybody is safe and comfortable.
Thank you for your feedback. We are going to update the rooms that need attention in the next few months. We welcome you to stay with us anytime in future, and we will make sure that you will have a pleasant experience.
Sincerely,
Owner, Best Value Inn, Hope

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My family and I stayed at this motel for a 1 night stay. It started with not finding the property by the name we book - Maple Leaf Motel. It is under a new name. The room was as described and we were told while checking in that it was under renovations. Unfortunately, our room in the 100 building was very worn. Dark stains on floors, stained chairs, worn bedding with many holes, old bandaids, earplugs, and dust balls under all furniture, knob in the bathroom fell off in our hand. Understandable, the rate was lower for this motel. However, cleanliness is a deal breaker. Upon checkout, there was nobody at the front desk to check us out. Rather, just a basket labelled keys. There was a guest there trying to call the motel so that he could speak to someone. My parents, who visited this motel 10+ years ago remember a much different property and were very disappointed. We won't be staying at this property again. Hopefully these renovations we were told about make improvements.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aburr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Ask yourself this question: Are you content with a clean room, clean bedding, a decent mattress, a clean bathroom, a high-pressure shower with lots of hot water, a reliable Wi-Fi, a fairly good TV, and a reasonable rental rate? And if you don't mind signs of wear, a door (with a dead bolt that locks) but doesn't exactly fill the doorframe, older furniture, thinner bath towels, minuscule bathroom amenities, weird kitchen utensils (you might want to stop at a dollar store and get some teaspoons), decor that is not aesthetically pleasing, a train the runs in the night (I love the sound), and an indoor pool that might not live up to most expectations, then you will be perfectly satisfed here.

The staff is friendly and responsive. We were missing a TV remote, but one was brought to us immediately.

We stayed in a family room complete with small fridge, a stove, a toaster, a microwave, and a coffee maker. We would have liked to have a dishtowel and washrag, but none are stored in the drawers, the same drawers where we found the most ecelctic collection of cutlery.

Would we stay here again? I think so, but only if another better property does not come up. Like a Comfort Inn. But that's not likely in this small city.

Oh, and the property has a changed name: Canada's Best Value Inn (uh, stretching the truth a little, but that might be truer once renovations get done, and they are working on the place).

Oh, and there is a lovely mountain view across the street. And the air smells heavenly when it rains.

And the Hope Diner is nearby...great comfort food b

Room Tip: Note that this motel is now signed as a Canada's Best Value Inn.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheree Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

It's really nice and clean motel with courteous staff members. I would recommend it for your next stay in Hope. Clean linen , clean kitchen properly equipped, staff was courteous and helpful. We asked more information about Hope and surrounding areas, staff guided us properly. We really enjoyed this stay. It was excellent service and my pleasant experience.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Happy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Fortunatelly, we had booked there only one night. Everything in our room looked old and kinda sticky - like after years of not cleaning. But the most disguisting thing was dirty towels with stains and pubic hair. On the other hand bed lining was quite ok and the hotel was cheap - so as we had our own towels and needed only couple of hour sleep the place was not a total nightmare.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wicio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hope hotels
0.2 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#7 of 20 in Hope
126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#5 of 20 in Hope
77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Hope
Travelodge Hope
#15 of 20 in Hope
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Colonial 900 Motel
Colonial 900 Motel
#2 of 20 in Hope
229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#1 of 20 in Hope
351 reviews
0.4 mi away
Windsor Motel
Windsor Motel
#4 of 20 in Hope
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope

Address: 377 Old Hope Princeton Way, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0, Canada (Formerly Maple Leaf Motel)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Price Range: £70 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing