We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
High Hopes Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
68
15
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
15
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbear roomhouse is beautifulb ba lovely stayshort drivebritish columbiatwo nightsthe ownerpaulineeaglesbalconymountainsvancouverpomeranian
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This was the first B & B we have stayed at in North America and it did not disappoint. This contemporary house was immaculate in its presentation and decoration. We were greeted most pleasantly by the business like but very friendly owner. Following the check in we ordered breakfast for the next morning and were shown to our room. the next morning the breakfast was as ordered and of excellent quality and quantity

The room was very well equipped and decorated and had all mod cons'. The bathroom was en-suite and likewise very clean and well supplied. The bed were extremely comfortable.

The only issue was the trains which noisily make their presence known through the night as they pass through Hope. However, I would not hesitate to stay there again if we travelled this way in the future.

Room Tip: All rooms very good.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopebb, Owner at High Hopes Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We did not realize it was your first B & B in Canada and it appears we did not disappoint. I trust your remaining stay in our beautiful country lived up to your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and I spent a night at High Hopes on our way through to Vancouver. We wanted to explore the area and we are glad that we did - its exceptionally beautiful. And we are happy that we stayed at High Hopes B&B too. It is a modern home with a spectacular view across the town of Hope, and its surrounded by exquisite mountains. The hosts are friendly and kind and we felt very much at home. The Whistler suite is definitely worth staying in. Its spacious, comfy and offers an incredible view from your own balcony. The bed is comfortable, the shower pressure is great and the water is hot. There is a nice tub to relax in too. In the morning, 30 minutes before breakfast, coffee or tea is served at your door. Talk about spoilt! Breakfast was good too. We are not really B&B kind of people, but I can honestly say that this was a good experience. The hosts are friendly, and yet respect your privacy - a good balance. And the wi-fi is both free and fast.

Room Tip: Get the Whistler suite. The Bear room is at the back of the house and doesn't offer a view, and its alot smaller.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SagMoonTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I stayed a week at High Hopes, and I have no idea what MexicoCrazy68 is on about. The house is modern and beautiful, the room (Whistler Suite) supremely comfortable, spacious and offers a beautiful view. Breakfast was absolutely stellar as they managed to vary it for every single morning - with a cup of coffee and a little pastry at the door a little half hour before. I would like to extend my gratitude to Larry and Pauline who are both very hospitable and friendly. No hotel I have ever stayed in is even close to this level of comfort and value.

Room Tip: The Whistler Suite is beautiful, so I will easily recommend to spend the few extra dollars.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Sandvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed at High Hopes B & B recently for a weekend getaway from Vancouver. The house is lovely and the views are picture perfect. Pauline and Larry were friendly and welcoming - they obviously enjoy their work. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable - it was the perfect place to spend the extra hour we had while the clocks went back! Thank you!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jaffacakes101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopebb, Owner at High Hopes Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review on High Hopes B & B. We enjoyed having you stay with us. Hope the bed information was sufficient and the "brolly" arrived home safe and sound.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed in high hope's enroute to banff from Vancouver. We had a lovely stay. Pauline was very friendly, the house is beautiful and the room was nice. We had a good rest and filled our belly's with a yummy breakfast before hitting the road. Thanks again :)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tl7smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopebb, Owner at High Hopes Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your mini working vacation to write a review on High Hopes Bed and Breakfast. It is very encouraging to read some good and honest remarks and makes it all worthwhile. I do hope you got in some good skiing and I am sure you would be able to take some excellent photographs. Thank you too for being so considerate in offering to deliver an item left by a previous guest. That was above and beyond the call of duty and I truly appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews