We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic and clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Coquihalla Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hope
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coquihalla Motel
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“Basic and clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Stayed here for a couple days over the winter.
Basic. Courteous. Inexpensive.
Close to the Home restaurant.
Definitely a little older and could use some updates, but I wasn't looking for anything special.

Would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritallica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquihalla M, Manager at Coquihalla Motel, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
So glad to see you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to write a helpful review =)
If you enjoyed it in the Winter, you'll Love it in the Summer. Kakawa Lake is just a short drive away!

Until next time! :D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    6
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
6
3
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

it was clean, practically immaculate! perfectly located at the edge of town and we got the "family" room #9 and the four of us had loads of room. Great value. I would rate it a 4 but it is pretty dated.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank navigatrixssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquihalla M, Manager at Coquihalla Motel, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! The family room is quite spacious and it certainly helps to have the separate bedroom. We are always looking for feedback in regards to your experience with us and would love to know how we can improve for next time. Updating is something we are always trying to do bit by bit, and hopefully we can turn that next review into those 5 stars!

Thanks again for your review and look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

Needed a place to sleep so pulled into this motel. Check in was quick and pleasant. Rates average for area. Was in my room in 3 min. Climbed into bed and was asleep in no time. Great sleep. Woke up in morning refreshed. Room was clean and there was a coffee maker and fridge. Better than average sheets and towels. Will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dayn62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquihalla M, Manager at Coquihalla Motel, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Hi Dayn62!
Happy we could get you to bed quickly and to hear you were refreshed in the morning. We understand that no matter the reason for travel, when it comes to settling down for the night, comfort is key and we do our best to make your whole motel experience comfortable.

Thanks again, and see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

It was one of those occasions, when after taking the room sight unseen, I wondered why I always do that! Although I had been assured at check-in that the room was nonsmoking, it reeked of decades of cigarette smoke. The carpet was probably the worst I have seen in years traveling with (clean) dogs and being relegated to the lowest of low rooms - many many stains, and a huge burn, somewhat larger than an iron. The TV didn't work; and the bathroom tub, toilet and sink were old and in mismatched colors. I could go on, but only wrote this review after checking TripAdvisor to see where I should have stayed, and found this place recommended.

Room Tip: Room 16 needs major overhauls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Drivemuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquihalla M, Manager at Coquihalla Motel, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
We're sorry to hear that you weren't pleased with your room. Agreed that there are some repairs that need to be done within the unit, and they will be addressed. We've done our best to eliminate any presence of smoke within the units during our last two years as management, and do what we can to keep it smoke free. ( I am personally anti smoking and understand completely.) As for the television, if there were issues we do wish you would have let us know. We would have remedied the issue immediately. I do also acknowledged that although the tub and toilet don't match colors in that unit, we do make sure that they are spotless. But it is certainly an upgrade that will be taken into consideration.
We would very much like to change your mind about the Coquihalla Motel and hope that you would be willing to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hope hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

Absolutely felt like visiting family. Managers Chantal and Ben go the extra mile to make sure you have what you need. Room was exceptionally clean and cozy. Lots to see in the immediate area. Very affordable and that includes the awesome restaurant just across the street. Was going to stay for one night and ended staying three. Definitely returning.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elizabeth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquihalla M, Manager at Coquihalla Motel, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Those are the reviews that make us blush. =)
We're very happy you were happy and we appreciate the review. I personally agree that the Home Restaurant across the street is a bonus, we love it too!

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

I'm not sure if it was the nice folk that manage and register you or the breathtaking 360 view, the nature trails or what it was... but it is really a home away from home. I stayed the better part of a week and no question, I'll be here again. Rooms are clean to within an inch of their lives (won't stay in a "sorta clean" room) and all you could want for a night or more motel.
There is more to do in Hope than I thought there was.
Thanks guys, will see you on my next trip that way.
Guy

Room Tip: Rooms with kitchenette which was great for a 5 day stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Guy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquihalla M, Manager at Coquihalla Motel, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Hi Guy!
Glad to hear that not only did the Coquihalla Motel, but the small town of Hope exceeded your expectations. I fully agree that "sorta clean" just won't do, and I've been referred to as "The General" when it comes to our cleaning regiment. To have someone feel it's a "home away from home" is pretty much the best compliment we can get and thank you very much for that. We expect to see you next time and you can expect your spotless room back.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hope hotels
0.3 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#5 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Hope
Travelodge Hope
#10 of 20 in Hope
3.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Colonial 900 Motel
Colonial 900 Motel
#2 of 20 in Hope
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#1 of 20 in Hope
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.8 mi away
Windsor Motel
Windsor Motel
#4 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coquihalla Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coquihalla Motel

Property: Coquihalla Motel
Address: 724 Old Hope Princeton Way, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're in need of a road-trip rest or an escape from the everyday, our family run motel will charm you with its clean rooms, great rates and some good old-fashioned hospitality. Drop us a line, fire us an e-mail or stop on by. We look forward to meeting you. Coquihalla Motel- We're Quaint. We're Quiet. We're Quality. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing