We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Park Motel Hope” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Motel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Certificate of Excellence
Chalfont St Peter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Park Motel Hope”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Chose this motel at random while touring. Pleasantly surprised it was clean, comfortable and very good value. Mr Park, the owner was very helpful and friendly. Would reccommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ricard025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    99
    18
    3
    3
See reviews for
81
157
26
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

It is a wonderful place clean quite and homey. We were going to stay one day and it was so nice we stayed a second rather then roll the dice again lol.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank littlemoose73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

A lot of people have reviewed this wonderful, small motel in the heart of the BC Rockies. We have stayed here on our way through to BC at Easter for several years, and never been disappointed. This year we thought we might be late as there were some severe weather warnings for the Trans Canada out of Calgary, so we let them know. But the road was clear and we arrived ahead of time...the room was ready and immaculate (#18...on the end) but Mr Park ran ahead to turn the heat on so that we would be comfortable.
The beds are so comfortable, the bathroom immaculate and the amenities (including the new flat screen TVs) make for a restful and stress relieving say after a long day on the road.
This unpretentious and popular place deserves all the praise it gets.

Room Tip: I think they are all good, but perhaps if you are a regular. We always just ask for a ground level a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rugbyplayer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

When in Hope BC I would highly recommend staying at the PARK MOTEL. This was THE most immaculately clean hotel I have ever stayed in. My room was spacious and comfortable with a beautiful view of local snow capped mountains. There was a comfortable queen sized bed and a pull out couch. There was a flat screen TV, wifi, and even a computer in my room, along with a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. There were lovely personal touches in the room which made me feel quite at home. It was very quiet on the night I stayed (Saturday, March 31). Owner PETER PARK was very pleasant, friendly and hospitable. I will definitely stay here again soon.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Great stop over spot on trips to the BC interior.
Terrific owner, very nice clean hotel. Very quiet location with lots to do in the area.
Comfortable beds in a spectacular small town location!
Reasonably priced.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 426Quadra426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We only stayed one short night, but we really appreciated the friendly service and the nice, clean, comfortable room. The motel has a beautiful view of the mountains and a very homey feel. We enjoyed a cozy bed, fresh sheets, a nice bathtub, and the friendly guestbooks in the room. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Room # 10 has a computer in the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDLockhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladner
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

A great experience for our family reunion in Hope B.C. The owner operator Peter Park made us feel well looked after. Clean spacious rooms for the price! Easy access, comfortable beds and larger than normal motel fridge and comfortable couch/lounge area to relax in. Close to everything but still boasts the incredible Hope mountain views surrounding the Motel. Peter becomes a friend that you hate to leave but will be back to visit on your next visit through Hope. Kelly and Jeri Fishbrook.

Room Tip: Location, price, safety, cleanliness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hope hotels
0.5 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#6 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#9 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Hope
Travelodge Hope
#8 of 20 in Hope
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Colonial 900 Motel
Colonial 900 Motel
#2 of 20 in Hope
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Windsor Motel
Windsor Motel
#4 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Skagit Motor Inn
Skagit Motor Inn
#3 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Motel

Property: Park Motel
Address: 832 4th Ave | PO Box 1388, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 blocks off from the Hwy. The quietest motel in Hope. Mountain view; LCD TV, phone,coffee & tea, hair dryer, fridge, microwave, computer in some rooms, free Wi-Fi and air-conditioner in the room. Restaurants, laundry, movie theater and grocery market within 2 blocks.*Der Manager Peter Fries spricht Deutsch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing