We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful managers, great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park Motel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful managers, great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

After reading the TA reviews of motels in Hope, we decided on The Park. (Room 11, Oct.18,2013) It was a good decision and I'm not sure what I can add that hasn't been written by earlier visitors! The bed was comfortable, bathroom was spotless, coffee maker easy to use with good coffee and real mugs, a comfortable couch, coffee table with a visitor's guest book, the latest Sears Christmas catalog ( what a treat!), flat screen TV, fridge with a freezer large enough to freeze an ice pack, microwave, an extra blanket, and parking right in front of our door. The managers take pride in the work they've done to update the property, keep it spotlessly clean and have created an establishment that we would happily return to the next time we are near Hope. Denise and her husband should be proud of their efforts! She recommended several restaurants and coffee from Blue Moose.We went there for coffee but got pizza from the new Hope Pizza which was within a block of the hotel and has free delivery. Our visit couldn't have been better. Thank you Denise!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wsmithies4801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmotelhope, Manager at Park Motel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Your words are as much an accolade as one could hope to receive and they are very much appreciated! And thank you for mentioning the Sears catalog I placed in the rooms, as I personally enjoy relaxing with a hot cuppa at this time of the year and flipping through a Sears Wish Book too! Cheers...and we look forward to seeing you in #11 again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    100
    18
    3
    3
See reviews for
82
159
26
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Based on other Trip Advisor reviews, we opted to stay for several nights at the Park Hotel in Hope. We were not disappointed! Our room was exactly as billed--clean, quiet and well-equipped. Managers Peter and Denise, however, went the extra mile to ensure that not only did we get what we had paid for, but that we had a memorable experience as well. Hope may not be a destination for most travellers but The Park Motel is a excellent reason to pull off the highway!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank canadatraveljunkie39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmotelhope, Manager at Park Motel, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Why thank you! We were so pleased with such a glowing recommendation...and hope that Hope is on your list of return trips!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Country, B.C.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

The Motel was clean. The bathroom was acceptable. The beds were comfortable and it was affordable. We were driving through and needed a place for the night. This place was just what we were looking for! The lady who checked us in also gave us a good recommendation for dinner!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Assunta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmotelhope, Manager at Park Motel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Many thanks! Were are located within walking distance to many great places to enjoy really good food such as Joe's, The Blue Moose Cafe, Kimchi...etc...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Fl
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

This place had very clean, spacious rooms (we rented 3 and all 3 were spotless). Beds comfy. The couple who managed Park Hotel were extremely friendly and accommodating. The town is quaint and also had helpful, friendly folks.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monicajax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmotelhope, Manager at Park Motel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you! I hope we have the pleasure of your company again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We arrived quite late in the evening and Denise welcomed us like friends.

The rooms are spacious, very clean and comfortable. I definitely will stay at this motel again. The motel is just off the beaten track so is very quiet but has goos access to downtown.

Room Tip: Just ask Denise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmotelhope, Manager at Park Motel, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Your review was wonderful...thank you! And I will indeed try to answer any question brought my way...except where my car keys are. I never can answer that one. (smile)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

On the last leg of our circle tour to Alberta, we stopped in Hope. It was a pleasant surprise to find a motel unit that was not only very clean, had very comfortable beds, was attractively furnished and was very reasonably priced. Moreover, it was in a very quiet location, within walking distance of a good restaurant and the riverfront. The husband and wife team running the motel were friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beersteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmotelhope, Manager at Park Motel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
We strive to offer our guests the very best value for their hard earned dollars and are so pleased to hear that those efforts are appreciated. Many thanks and please, DO come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

If you want a peaceful sleep in Hope, stay at the Park Motel. I could not believe how quiet the room is, you could hardly hear the outside noise or the people next to us. Also Denise is very friendly, we only stayed one night so did not meet her husband but I am sure he is just as nice. We also had a pet friendly room and our dog got sick. Denise was very accommodating with what happened and had no problem. When we stay in Hope again, we will stay at the Park Motel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmotelhope, Manager at Park Motel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you kindly! We are a family and pet friendly motel that values all our guests...whether they be 2 OR 4 legged! We look forward to having you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hope hotels
0.5 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#5 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#8 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Hope
Travelodge Hope
#10 of 20 in Hope
3.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Colonial 900 Motel
Colonial 900 Motel
#2 of 20 in Hope
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Windsor Motel
Windsor Motel
#4 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Skagit Motor Inn
Skagit Motor Inn
#3 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Motel

Property: Park Motel
Address: 832 4th Ave | PO Box 1388, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 blocks off from the Hwy. The quietest motel in Hope. Mountain view; LCD TV, phone,coffee & tea, hair dryer, fridge, microwave, computer in some rooms, free Wi-Fi and air-conditioner in the room. Restaurants, laundry, movie theater and grocery market within 2 blocks.*Der Manager Peter Fries spricht Deutsch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing