We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, well- maintained motel”
Review of Park Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Motel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This motel was very clean and well-maintained, exceptional pleasant and helpful staff, with excellent website with simple, clear directions with which to find it. Highly recommended. I have nothing else to say but will keep going until I meet your minimum number of characters.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Two C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmotelhope, Manager at Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

We thank you for your high recommendation and appreciate your 'character' fulfillment! (smile)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

My husband & I arrived late into Hope Canada from WA, USA. We came to explore for the day. When we arrived late last night we were so happy to have found Park Motel! The lady at the front desk was soooo sweet! After having a terrible boarder experience with rude people, she totally changed my attitude for the night! We woke up to a BEAUTIFUL cozy little town and we can't wait to start our day. We hope to come back in the summer and we will make this our spot to stay for sure!!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank KS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmotelhope, Manager at Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Well thank you most kindly! I am so glad your trip turned for the better and that we were a part of that change. We will love to seeing you back here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We booked a night at the Park Motel based on reviews on Trip Advisor. This is simply a clean, efficient and friendly motel. It is also quiet, we had a great night's sleep. When I telephoned to book the owner was courteous and quick. When we arrived our check in was quick, and a reservation made for us at a recommended local restaurant. The motel is on a quiet backstreet, but within easy walk of shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Padding2ntraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmotelhope, Manager at Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

We are very grateful to TripAdvisor for maintaining a forum wherein our guests can advise other travelers of their experiences. And we are thankful for guests who take the time to post a review, especially one like this! **One minor correction though: my name is Denise and my husband Peter and myself are the Managers of The Park Motel, not the owners (although we consider it our own and run it as such!). The Park family built up this motel and its excellent reputation over many years, and now my family has taken up the mantle and continue that great service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I stayed here on my way from Cranbrook to Vancouver, just wanted a place that was close to Vancouver for my flight the next day, without being in the middle of the city. Hope was a great place and I chose Park Motel after reading some great reviews on Trip Advisor. It was a little more expensive than other motels in the area, but didn't have any of the negative reviews...I figure paying an extra couple bucks to have a good experience is worth it! Denise was great, listing several places that were nearby for something to eat. I stayed in room #26, and the only issue was that there was no electrical outlet in the bathroom!! Clearly, NOT the fault of the owners as I believe they had only recently taken ownership of the motel. I mentioned this to Denise and Peter and they were apologetic and made a note to get that issue fixed ASAP. All in all, not a big deal, there were other outlets in the main room.

The bed was very comfortable and the coffee was great.

I'm glad I stayed in Park Motel and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others. I will certainly keep it in mind if I travel through Hope again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrisL1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmotelhope, Manager at Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for the nice review and this is rather funny, but believe it or not, there really IS an outlet in Room #26 in the bathroom! We were baffled at this when it was brought to our attention and being unable to see the forest for the trees, we all missed it! There must have been a towel or bottle of product covering the outlet so it was simply overlooked it. The power of suggestion is amazing. And yes, we are new managers (since August 2013) so we thought we might have not noticed this before! So please, rest assured that every room is still equipped with every amenity necessary for a great stay, including free internet, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker and blow-dryer (and air-conditioning in the warmer months). And quite a few convenient outlets. :) We hope you come stay with us again and we will have a good laugh together...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The Park Motel was recommended to us during the planning stage of our Canadian trip.

On arrival Denise gave us a warm welcome and a quick guide to places we could go to eat. When my wife asked if there was a kettle in the room Peter immediately provided us with one. The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. The room also had air conditioning which we actually needed for a few hours. The Motel was conveniently located and everything was easily accessible on foot. We particularly enjoyed walking round the town looking at the Chainsaw carvings before having to leave after our 1 night stay. We could have happily stayed longer.

If you require a motel in Hope I have no hesitation in recommending The Park Motel.

Room Tip: We had room 12 closest to reception but in separate building. Thought we may hear people come and go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank w-spoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmotelhope, Manager at Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

We are indeed a very quiet motel and are centrally located to a number of great amenities. Thank you for the kind words and we wish you HAD stayed longer! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

After reading the TA reviews of motels in Hope, we decided on The Park. (Room 11, Oct.18,2013) It was a good decision and I'm not sure what I can add that hasn't been written by earlier visitors! The bed was comfortable, bathroom was spotless, coffee maker easy to use with good coffee and real mugs, a comfortable couch, coffee table with a visitor's guest book, the latest Sears Christmas catalog ( what a treat!), flat screen TV, fridge with a freezer large enough to freeze an ice pack, microwave, an extra blanket, and parking right in front of our door. The managers take pride in the work they've done to update the property, keep it spotlessly clean and have created an establishment that we would happily return to the next time we are near Hope. Denise and her husband should be proud of their efforts! She recommended several restaurants and coffee from Blue Moose.We went there for coffee but got pizza from the new Hope Pizza which was within a block of the hotel and has free delivery. Our visit couldn't have been better. Thank you Denise!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wsmithies4801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmotelhope, Manager at Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Your words are as much an accolade as one could hope to receive and they are very much appreciated! And thank you for mentioning the Sears catalog I placed in the rooms, as I personally enjoy relaxing with a hot cuppa at this time of the year and flipping through a Sears Wish Book too! Cheers...and we look forward to seeing you in #11 again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Based on other Trip Advisor reviews, we opted to stay for several nights at the Park Hotel in Hope. We were not disappointed! Our room was exactly as billed--clean, quiet and well-equipped. Managers Peter and Denise, however, went the extra mile to ensure that not only did we get what we had paid for, but that we had a memorable experience as well. Hope may not be a destination for most travellers but The Park Motel is a excellent reason to pull off the highway!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank canadatraveljunkie39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmotelhope, Manager at Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Why thank you! We were so pleased with such a glowing recommendation...and hope that Hope is on your list of return trips!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hope hotels
0.5 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#9 of 20 in Hope
127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#5 of 20 in Hope
79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Colonial 900 Motel
Colonial 900 Motel
#2 of 20 in Hope
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Windsor Motel
Windsor Motel
#4 of 20 in Hope
145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Skagit Motor Inn
Skagit Motor Inn
#3 of 20 in Hope
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Motel

Address: 832 4th Ave | PO Box 1388, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Price Range: £48 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 blocks off from the Hwy. The quietest motel in Hope. Mountain view; LCD TV, phone,coffee & tea, hair dryer, fridge, microwave, computer in some rooms, free Wi-Fi and air-conditioner in the room. Restaurants, laundry, movie theater and grocery market within 2 blocks.*Der Manager Peter Fries spricht Deutsch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing