We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Motel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed at the Park Motel for 2 nights to attend a sports tournament. Denise is wonderful to deal with. Room was perfect. Bed was comfortable and so was the sofabed. Definitely would stay here again. Close enough to everything in town you can walk and enjoy beautiful Hope.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tannis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmotelhope, Manager at Park Motel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for the good word! Sports players for all sports and all ages are very welcome! Look forward to seeing you all again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    99
    18
    3
    3
See reviews for
81
157
26
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We booked out the whole hotel for an adult sports tournament and had a great stay. The hostess Denise was very polite, accommodating and informative. She helped keep our large group organized and helped us find what we needed in town. The rooms were simple and clean and served our purpose very well. Denise even called our group to let us know several items were left behind (hat, shirt and tablet) and was able to catch us before we left town. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmotelhope, Manager at Park Motel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Group or team bookings are always welcomed and having your teams with us was very much a pleasure! What a terrific bunch of ladies! I look forward to seeing you all again next year! Thank you for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

This is one of if not the best hotel/motel we stayed in on our trip up to Revelstoke from Comox Vancouver Island for a crib tournament . The rooms were clean, the staff were helpful and the price was reasonable. I will stay there again whenever I pass that way again. Nils F. Ling

Room Tip: There are no Bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NilsLing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmotelhope, Manager at Park Motel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
We aim to please, and are very pleased we hit the spot with your stay! Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dauphin, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Well, the review from Happy B obviously shows these people are either alcoholics or substance abusers. To say they had such a horrible experience at this "FINE" establishment is preposterous. Having stayed there many, many, many, times---this is one of the best, well maintained, friendly, lovely(I could go on and on) motels ever. Can't wait to go again and enjoy not only the town of Hope but the friendly people who live there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhonda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmotelhope, Manager at Park Motel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you! We appreciate your loyalty and patronage very much indeed! We have earned a consistent 5 star rating for many years and have won the Travelers Choice Award 2 years running so we hope potential guests read MANY reviews to see how others experienced their stay with us over the years! I suppose when you are on top, some others want to bring you down any way they can. How sad. But guests like you are why we love our motel business! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

I was not able to get room in my regular motel. I chose this motel for one night stay. My experience was very very terrible . Bed sheets were like mattress put back from garbage. Sheet were too thick and smelly. I asked my wife to leave but she wants to get some coffee before leaving. I found out that there was no coffee mug for machine, no sugar, and no cream. We were totally disappointed. We walked out to ask for refund, the staff behaved unprofessionally and was very defensive. They insisted its clean and organised instead if accepting it and trying to clean up. I would recommend sleeping in your vehicle rather in this motel. Disgusting

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Happy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmotelhope, Manager at Park Motel, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
**ALERT** As anyone can see from the rest of our reviews, this one is a hoax. We have never experienced this guest and it is very easy to see how blatantly overdone and over the top this complaint is. Our #1 rating in Hope for the past 2 years is obviously grating on someone's nerves. (smile)

Please check all the other 5 star reviews to get an honest and proper view of our motel. CHEERS!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

My fiance and I came out late last night because of the reviews, we were not disappointed. While I cannot say that it is a five star suite, the room was exceptionally clean and the manager Darlene was lovely. The bed was very firm and new and the sheets were soft, not your typical scratchy motel sheets. My fiance and I do a lot of traveling back and forth from Northern B.C to Vancouver and will be back again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maire64714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmotelhope, Manager at Park Motel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for the thumbs up and you are very correct, our mattresses and sheets are all brand new and lovely to the touch! We have a variety of rooms and perhaps one of our 5 star rooms can be reserved for you on your next trip in? *Just so you know for future reference (as I hope you DO come back to stay with us as stated!) you were greeted by me, Denise, not Darlene, but as this is my best friend's name, I rather like it! Cheers and all the best! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

This motel was very clean and well-maintained, exceptional pleasant and helpful staff, with excellent website with simple, clear directions with which to find it. Highly recommended. I have nothing else to say but will keep going until I meet your minimum number of characters.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Two C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmotelhope, Manager at Park Motel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
We thank you for your high recommendation and appreciate your 'character' fulfillment! (smile)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hope hotels
0.5 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#5 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#9 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Hope
Travelodge Hope
#8 of 20 in Hope
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Colonial 900 Motel
Colonial 900 Motel
#2 of 20 in Hope
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Windsor Motel
Windsor Motel
#4 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Skagit Motor Inn
Skagit Motor Inn
#3 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Motel

Property: Park Motel
Address: 832 4th Ave | PO Box 1388, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 blocks off from the Hwy. The quietest motel in Hope. Mountain view; LCD TV, phone,coffee & tea, hair dryer, fridge, microwave, computer in some rooms, free Wi-Fi and air-conditioner in the room. Restaurants, laundry, movie theater and grocery market within 2 blocks.*Der Manager Peter Fries spricht Deutsch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing