We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hope”
Review of Park Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Motel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely Hope”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

A lovely hospitable & comfortable stay. Hope is everything we were hoping for. Denise and Peter were extremely friendly and keen to ensure our accommodation met our needs. They gave us great advice on what to see in and around Hope and what to visit as well as where to eat. The Park is within easy walking distance of everything and the rooms are clean & tidy and include everything necessary for a comfortable stay. A long way from home, but we certainly felt comfortable here, thankyou Denise & Peter.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hermione62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmotelhope, Manager at Park Motel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you so much...but the pleasure was certainly all ours. Hoping to have you as our guests your next trip into Canada!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    106
    18
    3
    3
See reviews for
85
166
27
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Delta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I have driven through, but never stayed in Hope before. Denise, the manager, was very friendly, and helpful in finding things around town-grocery, liquor store. Very convenient location. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Microwave and fridge in the room, nice: I like being able to make my own breakfast. And... *BONUS*, the coffee maker made great coffee. (My usual experience with hotel coffee makers is terrible.) If I ever stay in Hope again, I will definitely be staying at The Park Motel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmotelhope, Manager at Park Motel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you... and we most definitely look forward to seeing you again! So glad you enjoyed our hospitality! Have a great summer...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drumheller, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

There is a lot of choice here in town, but this one may be the best. Right down town but nice and quiet. Close to the shops and restaurants. We walked everywhere we needed to go. They were helpful with information on sights to see in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill - Annnette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmotelhope, Manager at Park Motel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you. We are indeed right in town but very quiet.

**Many delicious eateries close by and the theater is right around the corner! A lovely big park to stretch your legs (or the legs of your pet, which we welcome as well!) is just down the very short block as well...only a few steps away!**

Cheers and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My daughter and I were in Hope for a tournament and stayed here for 2 nights. Loved it! Our room was huge, the bed was better than home. We had what Denise, the manager, lovingly called the Eagle room. The location couldn't be better, walking distance to anything including the rink. We're looking forward to next year and staying here again.
Thank you Denise for making our stay so pleasant.
Val and Meghan

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lavsille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmotelhope, Manager at Park Motel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Yes I DO love our Eagle Room. :) SO glad you did too! Guests like you both make our jobs so delightful...many thanks and CHEERS! See you next tourney!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed at the Park Motel for 2 nights to attend a sports tournament. Denise is wonderful to deal with. Room was perfect. Bed was comfortable and so was the sofabed. Definitely would stay here again. Close enough to everything in town you can walk and enjoy beautiful Hope.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tannis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmotelhope, Manager at Park Motel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for the good word! Sports players for all sports and all ages are very welcome! Look forward to seeing you all again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We booked out the whole hotel for an adult sports tournament and had a great stay. The hostess Denise was very polite, accommodating and informative. She helped keep our large group organized and helped us find what we needed in town. The rooms were simple and clean and served our purpose very well. Denise even called our group to let us know several items were left behind (hat, shirt and tablet) and was able to catch us before we left town. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmotelhope, Manager at Park Motel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Group or team bookings are always welcomed and having your teams with us was very much a pleasure! What a terrific bunch of ladies! I look forward to seeing you all again next year! Thank you for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This is one of if not the best hotel/motel we stayed in on our trip up to Revelstoke from Comox Vancouver Island for a crib tournament . The rooms were clean, the staff were helpful and the price was reasonable. I will stay there again whenever I pass that way again. Nils F. Ling

Room Tip: There are no Bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NilsLing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmotelhope, Manager at Park Motel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
We aim to please, and are very pleased we hit the spot with your stay! Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hope hotels
0.5 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#7 of 20 in Hope
120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope
0.1 mi away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#6 of 20 in Hope
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Hope
Travelodge Hope
#16 of 20 in Hope
276 reviews
1.0 mi away
Colonial 900 Motel
Colonial 900 Motel
#2 of 20 in Hope
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Windsor Motel
Windsor Motel
#4 of 20 in Hope
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Motel

Property: Park Motel
Address: 832 4th Ave | PO Box 1388, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 blocks off from the Hwy. The quietest motel in Hope. Mountain view; LCD TV, phone,coffee & tea, hair dryer, fridge, microwave, computer in some rooms, free Wi-Fi and air-conditioner in the room. Restaurants, laundry, movie theater and grocery market within 2 blocks.*Der Manager Peter Fries spricht Deutsch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing