We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of Park Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Motel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2010

Stayed for 1 night on way through to Vancouver - needed to keep costs down by budgetting some stays. Well located near centre of town, everything in the room worked OK and room was well-fitted (although I struggled to decide why I needed 2 microwaves). Excellent value - compares it with places costing twice as much. However the room was musty when we went in; opening windows cleared it pretty well, but it returned during the night - we came to the conclusion that it was the mattress and that maybe someone had brought a pet in there recently.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank John_Bristol_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2010

I highly recommend this Motel. Nice room, clean - great mattress. Fantastic value - best place to stay in Hope - bar none!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToadyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2010

My 18 yr old son and I stopped in Hope overnite while making our way to Vancouver. We usually stay at one of motels along the strip on the old Hope Princeton Hwy but decided to stay closer in town this time and what a great surprise we had.
The manager/owner greeted us with a huge welcome.
Upgraded us to his suite room with a seperate bedroom as it happened to be empty and he had just recently reno'd it and wanted some feedback.
He did a tremendous upgrade, seperate bathroom with full bathtub and shower, nice fluffly white towels, kitchenette with full 4 burner stove and full size fridge, sink and dishes as well. There is a double bed in the seperate bedroom and a double in the main living room with a TV and a small table and chairs. The bonus to this motel is free highspeed internet access, just pick up the code from his front desk, I didn't ask if there were any computers available to use as we had our own laptops.
Peter was up early greeting guests outside and wishing everyone a safe journey.

Great location , just a block off mainstreet and close to our favourite coffee/espresso shop. Far enough away from Highway traffic for a good nights sleep.

Thank you Peter for a memorable stay. Next time we will stay a couple days longer and hike around Hope.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rolstons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

We went on TripAdvisor reviews and they were right. Very comfy, clean motel right in the centre of Hope but all rooms inward facing so nice and quiet. Friendly staff (said good morning and knew my name). Very reasonably priced and a short walk from cafes, restaurants and rivers. Just a few minutes drive from Highways 1, 3 and 5. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaynewithay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2010

Clean and with all the mod con that a traveler needs (fridge, microwave, TV) and even a computer hooked up to the Internet - admittedly an oldie running Windows ME, but still a first in *any* motel or hotel I've stayed at.

Located a block or so from one of the main streets in town, this is an extremely quiet location yet just a short walk to some restaurants. I'll be stopping here again on future trips.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
Thank SojournerBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2009

Fantastic stop on my road trip from Vancouver to Calgary. Large double bed in a big room, fridge, microwave, TV, couch and coffee table, free wifi (and in the room I stayed in, a desktop PC in case I didn't have a laptop). Helpful and friendly staff.

Have just come from a 4* hotel in Vancouver and although it's a little less refined, the Park Motel is just as comfortable.

Thoroughly and highly recommended. Really excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eh10DotOrgSlashBlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2009

Friendly and attentive management, fast wifi, clean and spacious room. Best value we found on our trip from Portland, OR to Radium Hot Springs.

Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
Thank AaronTheMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hope hotels
0.1 mi away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#5 of 20 in Hope
82 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Hope
Travelodge Hope
#12 of 20 in Hope
292 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#10 of 20 in Hope
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope
1 mi away
Colonial 900 Motel
Colonial 900 Motel
#2 of 20 in Hope
232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Windsor Motel
Windsor Motel
#4 of 20 in Hope
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Motel

Address: 832 4th Ave | PO Box 1388, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Price Range: £44 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 blocks off from the Hwy. The quietest motel in Hope. Mountain view; LCD TV, phone,coffee & tea, hair dryer, fridge, microwave, computer in some rooms, free Wi-Fi and air-conditioner in the room. Restaurants, laundry, movie theater and grocery market within 2 blocks.*Der Manager Peter Fries spricht Deutsch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing