We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hm....is there nothing better in Hope?”
Review of Park Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Motel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2010

i can not understand why this is voted as 1st or 2nd in Hope.
Our room was run down, tired, not "fresh", there was a sign in the bathroom not to take a bath but just shower, and we had to be careful spilling water on the floor......
1 chair instead of 2, stained carpets, the stairs desperately needed a paint job and some other jobs.......need i go on?
The lady at the reception was very friendly but that does not do the trick.
This place needs serious upgrading.
From the outside, i have seen a lot of better looking motels that are unfortunately not graded here.....

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DutchTravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
There are newer reviews for Park Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2010

We passed through on our way from the Okanagan to Victoria. I was travelling on my own with my 2 young children. The man at the front desk was extremely friendly and good with the children. It was in walking distance to a great play park and a good coffee shop. The room was spotless and very quiet. I will definitely stay there again. If you go for dinner try HOME restaurant - the kids loved it too!

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
Thank LeftCoastWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

Stayed one night as we passed through. This motel is in the quiter part of Hope, away from the main roads. Typical no frills motel. It was clean which is the main thing. So if your passing through and don't want to spend a lot of money, you could do worse than stay here

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

Stayed here for 3 days because the reviews said it was reasonable and clean and had a kitchen. We were traveling for 7 weeks so we needed to cut expenses and do some of our own cooking. The kitchen had only a couple of dishes and 3 pots that were so filthy I wouldn't even consider using them.After our first night stay we toured the area and returned to our room. It was never touched!! We complained to the owner and he gave us clean towels and emptied the garbage.The next two days they never cleaned the room-never vacumed-never cleaned the bathroom. This is the first hotel I have ever stayed at where they didn't clean the room every day. If you want a clean room -DON'T GO HERE!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank Aliciageo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

This is a nice small motel. Room was very clean and quiet. Located close to downtown park and businesses. Staff was very friendly and gave excellent recommendations for restaurant and things to see.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SirEdward7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

Stayed for 1 night on way through to Vancouver - needed to keep costs down by budgetting some stays. Well located near centre of town, everything in the room worked OK and room was well-fitted (although I struggled to decide why I needed 2 microwaves). Excellent value - compares it with places costing twice as much. However the room was musty when we went in; opening windows cleared it pretty well, but it returned during the night - we came to the conclusion that it was the mattress and that maybe someone had brought a pet in there recently.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank John_Bristol_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

I highly recommend this Motel. Nice room, clean - great mattress. Fantastic value - best place to stay in Hope - bar none!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToadyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hope hotels
0.5 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#7 of 20 in Hope
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#5 of 20 in Hope
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Colonial 900 Motel
Colonial 900 Motel
#2 of 20 in Hope
229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Windsor Motel
Windsor Motel
#4 of 20 in Hope
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Skagit Motor Inn
Skagit Motor Inn
#3 of 20 in Hope
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Motel

Address: 832 4th Ave | PO Box 1388, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Price Range: £53 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 blocks off from the Hwy. The quietest motel in Hope. Mountain view; LCD TV, phone,coffee & tea, hair dryer, fridge, microwave, computer in some rooms, free Wi-Fi and air-conditioner in the room. Restaurants, laundry, movie theater and grocery market within 2 blocks.*Der Manager Peter Fries spricht Deutsch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing